MEMBERSHIP ON COUNCIL COMMITTEES

COUNCIL AGENDA COMMITTEE (3 YEAR TERM)

<u>Member</u>		End of Term
President	Ex Officio	
University Secretary	Ex Officio	
Abigail Wickson-Griffiths	Council Member – Nursing	2023
Taiwo Afolabi	Council Member – MAP	2023
Sarah Carnochan Naqvi	Council Member – Science	2025

COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC MISSION (3 YEAR TERM)

<u>Member</u>		End of Term
Provost & Vice President (Academic)	Ex Officio	
Vice-President (Research	Ex Officio	
Associate Vice-President (Academic)	Ex Officio	
Marcel DeCoste	Council Member – Arts	2024
Randal Rogers	Council Member – MAP	2024
Laurie Clune	Council Member – Nursing	2023
TBD	Council Member	2024
Kathryn Ricketts	Council Member – Education	2023
Arzu Sardarli	Council Member – FNUniv	2023
Andrei Volodin	Council Member – Science	2023
Wes Pearce	Council Member – MAP	2025
Kiegan Lloyd	Student Member (URSU)	2023
Appointed by GSA	Student Member (GSA)	2023

COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON BUDGET (3 YEAR TERM)

<u>Member</u>		End of Term
Provost and Vice-President (Academic)	Ex Officio	
Vice-President (Administration)	Ex Officio	
Vice-President (Research)	Ex Officio	
Saman Azadbakht	Council Member – Engineering	2023
Tom McIntosh	Council Member – Arts	2024
Shela Hirani	Council Member – Nursing	2023
Monika Cule	Council Member – Arts	2025
Sylvain Rheault	Council Member – La Cite	2023
September Russell	Council Member – MAP	2025
Dale Storie	Council Member – Library	2025
Andrei Volodin	Council Member – Science	2024
Padram Monfared	Student Member (URSU)	2023
Appointed by GSA	Student Member (GSA)	2023

COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON RESEARCH (4 YEAR TERM)

	End of Term
Ex Officio	
Standing, Arts	
Standing, Business	
Standing, Education	
Standing, Engineering	
Standing, Kinesiology	
Standing, MAP	
Standing, Nursing	
Standing, Science	
Standing, Social Work	
Standing, Library	
Standing, Campion College	
Standing, FNUniv	
Standing, Luther College	
Centres & Institutes	
CRC Appointed by VP Research	
Student Member (GSA)	2023
Council Member – Engineering	2023
Council Member – Social Work	2025
Council Member – Nursing	2024
	Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio Standing, Arts Standing, Business Standing, Education Standing, Engineering Standing, Kinesiology Standing, MAP Standing, Nursing Standing, Science Standing, Social Work Standing, Library Standing, Campion College Standing, FNUniv Standing, Luther College Centres & Institutes CRC Appointed by VP Research Student Member (GSA) Council Member – Engineering Council Member – Social Work

COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON STUDENT APPEALS (3 YEAR TERM)

<u>Member</u>		End of Term
University Secretary	Ex Officio (Non-Voting)	
Chair, CCUAS	Ex Officio	
Chair, Graduate Studies PhD Committee	Ex Officio	
Stephen Cheng	Council Member – Science	2025
Lee Elliott	Council Member – Business	2025
Sharfuddin Khan	Council Member – Engineering	2025
Festus Moasun	Council Member – Social Work	2025
Leta Susan Kingfisher	Council Member – FNUniv	2023
Scott J. Wilson	Council Member – Luther College	2024
Brenda Rossow-Kimball	Council Member – KHS	2025
Fatima Pirbhai-Illich	Council Member – Education	2023
Harshkumar Patel	Student Member (URSU)	2023
Nadiya Ekhteraeetoussi	Student Member (URSU)	2023
Rahima Mian	Student Member (URSU)	2023
Birpartap Singh	Student Member (URSU)	2023
Appointed by GSA	Student Member (GSA)	2023
Appointed by GSA	Student Member (GSA)	2023

COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS AND STUDIES (3 YEAR TERM)

<u>Member</u>		End of Term
President	Ex Officio	
Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs)	Ex Officio	
University Secretary	Ex Officio	
Registrar	Ex Officio	
Director (Enrolment Services)	Ex Officio	
Associate Director (UR International)	Ex Officio	
David Meban	Campion Rep. (Ex Officio)	
Dorothy Lane	Luther Rep. (Ex Officio)	
Fidji Gendron	FNUniv Rep. (Ex Officio)	
Tobias Sperlich	Standing, Arts	
Morina Rennie	Standing, Business	
Pamela Osmond-Johnson	Standing, Education	
David deMontigny	Standing, Engineering	
Sean Whalley	Standing, MAP	
Doug Cripps	Standing, KHS	
Karen Lehmann	Standing, Nursing	
Richard Manzon	Standing, Science	
Darlene Chalmers	Standing, Social Work	
Robin Markel	Standing, CCE	
Andre Magnan	Standing, La Cite	
Taehan Bae	Council Member – Science	2025
Wes Pearce	Council Member – MAP	2023
Jacob Muthu	Council Member – Engineering	2024
Nisarg Patel	Student Council Member (URSU)	2023
Kartik Patel	Student Council Member (URSU)	2023

COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON UNDERGRADUATE AWARDS (3 YEAR TERM)

<u>Member</u>		End of Term
University Secretary	Ex Officio	
Registrar	Ex Officio	
Director, Enrolment Services	Ex Officio	
Muhammad Asadullah	Arts (Ex Officio)	
Saqib Khan	Business (Ex Officio)	
Alexandra Stoddart	Education (Ex Officio)	
David deMontigny	Engineering (Ex Officio)	
Sean Whalley	MAP (Ex Officio)	
Doug Cripps	KHS (Ex Officio)	
Janine Brown	Nursing (Ex Officio)	
Mel Hart	Science (Ex Officio)	
Takhmina Shokirova	Social Work (Ex Officio)	
Elaina St. Onge	Campion Awards (Ex Officio)	
Iqbal Hussein	Luther Awards (Ex Officio)	
Leta Kingfisher	FNUniv Awards (Ex Officio)	
Alexandra Hodson	Council Member – Nursing	2024
Robert Thomas	Council Member – Library	2024
Abigail Wickson-Griffiths	Council Member – Nursing	2023
Kartik Patel	Student Council Member (URSU)	2023

COUNCIL DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE (3 YEAR TERM)

Member		End of Term	
Provost and Vice-President (Academic)	Ex Officio and Chair		* Designate
or Designate			– AVP
			Academic)
University Secretary	Ex Officio (Non-Voting)		
Andrew Chan	Council Member – Science	2023	
Brent Ghiglione	Council Member – MAP	2025	
Robert Thomas	Council Member – Library	2024	
Barbara Nelke	Council Member – Library	2023	
Syed Zaidi	Council Member – Engineering	2023	
Robin Evans	Council Member – Nursing	2025	
Harshkumar Patel	Student Member (URSU)	2023	
Kartik Patel	Student Member (URSU)	2023	
Prabjyot Bajwa	Student Member (URSU)	2023	
Parampreet Singh	Student Member (URSU)	2023	
Appointed by GSA	Student Member (GSA)	2023	
Appointed by GSA	Student Member (GSA)	2023	

COUNCIL NOMINATING COMMITTEE (3 YEAR TERM)

<u>Member</u>		End of Term
President	Ex Officio	
University Secretary	Ex Officio	
Garry Sherbert	Council Member – Arts	2023
TBD	Council Member – Business	2023
Alexandra Stoddart	Council Member – Education	2023
Yasser Morgan	Council Member – Engineering	2024
Tristan Hopper	Council Member – KHS	2025
Charity Marsh	Council Member – MAP	2023
Shaun Fallat	Council Member – Science	2023
Nuelle Novik	Council Member – Social Work	2025
TBD	Council Member – Nursing	2025

JOINT COMMITTEE OF COUNCIL AND SENATE ON CEREMONIES (2 YEAR TERM)

<u>Member</u>		End of Term
Chancellor	Ex Officio	
President	Ex Officio	
University Secretary	Ex Officio	
Registrar	Resource	
Olivia Arnal	Senate Member	2023
June Schultz	Senate Member	2023
Melissa Hrebenik	Council Member – Nursing	2023
Yili Tang	Council Member – MAP	2024
Appointed by Alumni Association	Alumni Appointed	2023