## COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON RESEARCH

#### AGENDA

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 10:00 – 11:45 am

AH 527	<ul><li>Adhum</li></ul>	Boardroom

	Agenda Items	Materials
1	Approval to record meeting for more detailed minutes – 2 minutes	
2	Introductions – 3 minutes	
3	Approval of Agenda –3 minutes	
4	Approval of the Meeting Minutes of November 28, 2019 – 5 minutes	Appendix A
5	Chair's Report (C. Yost) - 5 minutes Include Open Access – VPR response Nov 28 Include remarks on Grad students for March meeting and new formula (Nick)	
6	Vice-President (Research) Report (K. McNutt) – 5 minutes a. Identifying large projects for 2022	
7	Discussion of revised research chair policy – 20 minutes	Appendix B
8	Child Trauma Centre Proposal – 20 minutes	Appendix C
9	CIPSRT Centre Proposal - 20 minutes	Appendix D
10	Update on Terms of Reference for CCR committee – 5 minutes  a. Extend term of Chair and elected members to 4 years  b. Motion  c. Role with centre reviews	Appendix E
11	Disestablishment of Centre - Centre for International Education and Training (CIET) 10 minutes CIET Activity report for 2012-2017 available on request External Review Report and Responses can be found:	Appendix F
12	Business Arising – 5 minutes Average REB from start to finish Open Access Publishing – update from Library	
	Adjournment	

CCK	Sub-Co	mmittees

# Standing

- CFI
- NSERC Research Tools and Instruments
- Research Trust Fund/Sabbatical Research Grant

## Ad-hoc

- Research ImpactResearch Space Allocation
- Terms of Reference

## **Distribution**

Kathleen McNutt, VPR

Sally Gray, Director of Research Office

Troni Grande, Arts

Adrian Pitariu, Business Administration

Twyla Salm, Education

Amr Henni, Engineering & Applied Science Kathleen Irwin, Media, Art, and Performance Laurena Hoeber, Kinesiology & Health Studies

Joan Wagner, Nursing Cory Butz, Science

Doug Moen, Johnson Shoyama Graduate School

Miguel Sanchez, Social Work

Nicholas Jones - Dean and Associate Vice President (Research)

Cara Bradley, Library

David Meban, Campion College

Andrew Miller, First Nations University of Canada

Yvonne Harrison, Luther College Francesco Freddolini, Director HRI

Sandra Zilles, CRC Rep. Chris Yost, Chair, Science

TBA, GSA

Irfan Al-Anbagi – Council Member, Engineering & Applied

Science

Sheila Petty, - Council Member, Media, Art, and Performance