Council Committee on Research 2023-2024 Membership

Ex Officio

Chris Yost......Vice-President, Research

Andrea Sterzuk Associate Vice-President, Research Aziz Douai Dean, Graduate Studies & Research

Juliana Serroul, Director. Research Services

Gregory Mack, Director..... Research Partnerships and Innovation

Standing

Tom McIntosh, Associate Dean of Research (Interim)

Arts

Eman Almehdawe, Associate Dean of Research

Business

Xia Ji, Associate Dean of Research

Education

Raman Paranjape, Associate Dean of Research Engineering & Applied Science

Jim Farney, Director Johnson Shoyama Graduate School

Larena Hoeber, Associate Dean of Research Kinesiology & Health Studies
Christine Ramsay, Associate Dean of Research Media, Art, and Performance

Laurie Clune, Associate Dean of Research

Tanya Dahms, Associate Dean of Research

Science

Gabriela Novotna, Associate Dean of Research

Social Work

Cara Bradley, Research & Scholarship Librarian

Leanne Groeneveld, Assistant Dean

Nicole Hansmeier, Assistant Professor

University Library

Campion College

Luther College

Tara Turner, Associate Dean, Community First Nations University of Canada

Research and Graduate Programs, Associate Professor

Appointed

Nathalie Reid, Director, Child Trauma Research Center Research Centers & Institute

Peter Leavitt, CRC Representative Canada Research Chair in Environmental

Change & Society

Elected Council Member

Shela Hirani - Nursing, Associate Professor & Council Committee on Research Chair (2024)

Jinaki Xue - Engineering, Assistant Professor (2023)

Andrew Eaton - Social Work, Assistant Professor (2025)

Students

Graduate Students' Association - TBA