Country	English Language Proficiency	Institutions that may be used to meet English Language Proficiency Requirement
	Admission Requirement – By Country	
American Samoa	Yes	
Anguilla	Yes	
Antigua and Barbuda	Yes	
Australia	Yes	
Bahamas	Yes	
Barbados	Yes	
Bangladesh	No	Bangladesh Agricultural University
		Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)
		Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology
		Dhaka University of Engineering and Technology
		Independent University, Bangladesh
		Islamic University of Technology
		Khulna University of Engineering and Technology
		North South University
		Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology (RUET)
Belgium	No	
Belize	Yes	
Bermuda	Yes	
Bhutan	Yes	
Botswana	Yes	
Bulgaria	No	American University in Bulgaria – Blagoevgrad
Cambodia	No	Pannasastra University of Cambodia
		The University of Cambodia

Canada	Graduate Level = Yes Undergraduate Level = Anglophone Education-Yes; Francophone Education-No (unless entering a French program – ie: le Bac)	
Cayman Islands	Yes	
Denmark Deminise	No	
Dominica	Yes	
Egypt	No	The American University in Cairo
England (Creat Dritain	No. a	The German University in Cairo
England/Great Britain	Yes	
Eritrea	No	Eritrea Institute of Technology
Ethiopia	No	St. Mary's University
		Adama Science and Technology University
		Addis Ababa Science and Technology University
		Addis Ababa University
Falkland Islands (UK)	Yes	
Fiji Island	Yes	
Gambia, The	Yes	
Germany	No	Jacob s University
Ghana	Yes	
Gibraltar	Yes	
Grenada	Yes	
Guam	Yes	
Guyana	Yes	
Hong Kong	No	City University of Hong Kong
		Tung Wah College
Hungary	No	Central European University
India	No	Adamas University
		Aligarh Muslim University

Amrita University
Anna University
Assam Agricultural University
Assam Don Bosco University
Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University
Berhampur University
Birla Institute of Technology (Ranchi)
Birla Institute of Technology and Science
Chandigarh University
Cochin University of Science & Technology
Gauhati University
Ganpat University
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technology University Jalandhar (Previously Punjab
Technology University)
Indian Agricultural Research Institute
Indian Institute of Information Technology
Indian Institute of Science
Indian School of Mines
Indian Statistical Institute
Jawaharlal Nehru Agricultural University
Kerala Agricultural University
Mangalore University
Manipur University
Punjab Agricultural University
Sambalpur University
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
University of Calcutta
University of Hyderabad
University of Kashmir

		University of Kerala
		University of North Bengal
		Utkal University
Ireland (Northern)	Yes	
Ireland (Republic of)	Yes	
Jamaica	Yes	
Kenya	Yes	
Kuwait	No	American Univeristy of Kuwait
Lebanon	No	American University of Beirut
		Lebanese American University
Lesotho	Yes	
Liberia	Yes	
Malawi	Yes	
Malta	No	
Mauritius	No	Mascareignes University
		Open Univeristy of Mauritius
		University of Mauritius
Montserrat	Yes	
Namibia	Yes	
New Zealand	No	
Nigeria	No	
Pakistan	No	Aga Khan University
		Gomal University
		Hamdard University
		Lahore University of Management Sciences
		Mehran University of Engineering and Technology
		National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences
		NED University of Engineering and Technology
		NWFP University of Engineering and Technology
		Quaid-I-Azam University
		Sindh Agriculture University, Tandojam
		University of Agriculture, Faisalabad

I	1	University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore
		University of Health Sciences
		University of Malakand
		University of Punjab, Lahore
Papua New Guinea	Yes	
Philippines	No	Mindanao State University
		National University
		Silliman University
		University of Negros Occidental - Recoletos
Samoa	No	University of the South Pacific
Saudi Arabia	No	King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals
Scotland	Yes	
Seychelles	No	University of Seychelles
Sierra Leone	Yes	
Singapore	Yes	
Solomon Islands	Yes	
South Africa	No	
South Pacific Islands (Cook Islands,	No	
Malaysia Micronesia, Palau, Tonga,		
Tuvalu)		
Sri Lanka	No	University of Moratuwa
St. Helena	Yes	
St. Kitts and Nevis	Yes	
St. Lucia	Yes	
St. Vincent and the Grenadines	Yes	
Swaziland	No	
Tanzania	Yes	
Thailand	No	Asian Institute of Technology
		Assumption University of Thailand
		Mahidol University
Trinidad & Tobago	Yes	

Turkey	No	Bilkent University	
		Bogazici University	
		Izmir Institute of Technology	
		Middle East Technical University	
Turks and Caicos Island	Yes		
Uganda	Yes		
United Arab Emirates	No	American University of Sharjah	
United Kingdom	Yes		
USA	Yes		
Vanuatu	No		
Virgin Islands	Yes		
Wales	No		
West Indies (Jamaica)	Yes		
Zambia	Yes		
Zimbabwe	Yes		

Please note that this list is for information only. Your eligibility for an exemption will be determined after you have submitted your application for admission and relevant supporting documents (e.g.: transcripts).