Faculty

Marcia Calkowski

Associate Professor
PhD, University of British Columbia

Office: CL 306.7
E-mail: Marcia.Calkowski@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4770

Current classes
Fall 2018 - ANT 100-003

Research interests
Religion, Ritual, Performance, Tibet, Himalayas, Transnationalism, Medical anthropology

Chris Kortright

Sessional Lecturer and Adjunct Professor
PhD, University of California, Davis

E-mail: Chris.Kortright@uregina.ca

Research interests
Research interests: anthropology of science; global capitalism, crop biotechnology; international development; posthumanist anthropology; resource and food security; and the politics of innovation

Susanne Kuehling

Associate Professor
PhD, Australian National University

Office: CL 306.2
E-mail: susanne.kuehling@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4195

Current classes
Fall 2018 - ANT 100-397, ANT 100-991, ANT 313-001

Research interests
Gift exchange, Place, Personhood, Migration, Gender, Ethics, Oceania (Melanesia, Micronesia)

Gediminas Lankauskas

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Toronto

Office: CL 306.4
E-mail: gediminas.lankauskas@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4181

Current classes
Fall 2018 - ANT 100-002, ANT 203-001

Research interests
Religion, Morality, Social Memory, "Modernity", Nationalism, the State, Popular Culture in postsocialist Lithuania, Eastern Europe

Carlos David LondoƱo Sulkin

Professor
PhD, University of St. Andrews

Office: CL 306.3
E-mail: carlos.londono@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5405

Current classes
Fall 2018 - ANT 239-001, ANT 242MF-001, ANT 401-001

Research interests
The Anthropology of Morality, Performativity, Contingency, Indigenous Amazonia.

Tobias Sperlich

Department Head & Associate Professor
DPhil, University of Oxford

Office: CL 306.5
E-mail: tobias.sperlich@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4773

Research interests
Polynesia (esp. Samoa, New Zealand), Museum Ethnography, Community Museums in Saskatchewn, History of Anthropology, Anthropology of Art, Material Culture, Tourism

Charisma Thomson

Instructor
MA, Carleton University

E-mail: charisma.thomson@uregina.ca

Current classes
FAll 2018 - ANT 100-004, ANT 242AC-397

Research interests
Ritual, Symbolic Anthropology, Performance, Material Culture, Popular Culture, North America, Medical Anthropology

Staff

Bettyann Paterson

Administrative Assistant

Office: CL 306.1
E-mail: bettyann.paterson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4189