Submit your vaccination declaration and review vaccination requirements for returning to campus in Fall 2021. Learn more.

Faculty

Susanne Kuehling

Department Head and Associate Professor
PhD, Australian National University

Office: CL 306.2
E-mail: susanne.kuehling@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4195

Research interests
Gift exchange, Place, Personhood, Migration, Gender, Ethics, Oceania (Melanesia, Micronesia)

Tobias Sperlich

Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Undergraduate)
DPhil, University of Oxford

Office: CL 411
E-mail: tobias.sperlich@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4137

Research interests
Polynesia (esp. Samoa, New Zealand), Museum Ethnography, Community Museums in Saskatchewn, History of Anthropology, Anthropology of Art, Material Culture, Tourism

Gediminas Lankauskas

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Toronto

Office: CL 306.4
E-mail: gediminas.lankauskas@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4181

Research interests
Religion, Morality, Social Memory, "Modernity", Nationalism, the State, Popular Culture in postsocialist Lithuania, Eastern Europe

Carlos David LondoƱo Sulkin

Professor
PhD, University of St. Andrews

Office: CL 306.3
E-mail: carlos.londono@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5405

Research interests
The Anthropology of Morality and Ethics, Pragmatism, Relativism, Indigenous Amazonia, Semiotics and Language, Female Genital Surgeries, the Anthropology of Science.

Alex Oehler

Assistant Professor
PhD University of Aberdeen

Office: CL 306.5
E-mail: alex.oehler@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4770

Research interests

Human-animal relations, sentient ecology and sacred landscapes, hunting and pastoral societies, ancestral language revitalization and identity, Inuit and circumpolar ethnography, Siberian and Inner Asian studies

 

Charisma Thomson

Instructor
MA, Carleton University

E-mail: charisma.thomson@uregina.ca

Research interests
Ritual, Symbolic Anthropology, Performance, Material Culture, Popular Culture, North America, Medical Anthropology

Chris Kortright

Sessional Lecturer and Adjunct Professor
PhD, University of California, Davis

E-mail: Chris.Kortright@uregina.ca

Research interests
Research interests: anthropology of science; global capitalism, crop biotechnology; international development; posthumanist anthropology; resource and food security; and the politics of innovation

Cheyanne Desnomie

Sessional Lecturer

E-mail: cheyanne.desnomie@uregina.ca

Research interests

Indigenous identity, oral histories, colonialism and decolonization, social memory, Indigenous ways of knowing and being.

Julie Mushynsky

Sessional Lecturer and Adjunct Professor
PhD Flinders University

E-mail: julie.mushynsky@uregina.ca

Research interests

Applied anthropology, conflict archaeology, colonialism, Indigenous landscapes and seascapes, community-based research, and heritage studies

Staff

Bettyann Paterson

Administrative Assistant

Office: CL 306.1
E-mail: bettyann.paterson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4189