Spring-Summer

2019 Spring/Summer ENGL offerings

May 6 - June 19,  2019

ENGL 100 - Critical Reading & Writing I

 

100-041 - TR 9:00-11:45 - S. Bauman Susan.Bauman@uregina.ca

100-C40 - MTWR 9:30-10:45 - (Campion College) K. MacLennan Kathryn.MacLennan@uregina.ca

100-L40 - MTWR 11:00-12:15 - (Luther College) TBA

100-040 - MTWR 1:00-2:15 - R. Jahan Rashid.Jahan@uregina.ca

100-S01 - MTWR 1:00-2:15 - (FNUC) TBA 

100-396 - WEB DELIVERED - C. Melhoff Craig.Melhoff@uregina.ca

100-397 - WEB DELIVERED - C. Melhoff Craig.Melhoff@uregina.ca

ENGL 110 - Critical Reading & Writing II

 

110-040 - MTWR 1:00-2:15 - S. Bandopadhyay - Sabujkoli.Bandopadhyay@uregina.ca

Global Fiction
Learn about the role of the British Empire in the circulation and establishment of the English language in the colonies of Asia, Africa, North America and Oceania; ultimately, study a range of internationally acclaimed writers and engage with the questions of race, colonization, gender and globalization in the English literary canon. Primary readings will include 20th and 21st- century works from genres such as novel, graphic narrative, memoir, and poetry. Throughout the course, we will study how literary texts comment on the nature of human identity, home and community in the contemporary globalized world.

110-398 - WEB DELIVERED - A. Pottle Adam.Pottle@uregina.ca

July 2 - August 15, 2019

ENGL 100 - Critical Reading & Writing I

 

100-C70 - MTWR 9:30-10:45 - (Campion College) S. Bauman Susan.Bauman@uregina.ca

100-L70 - MTWR 11:00-12:15 - (Luther College) TBA

100-070 - MTWR 1:00-2:15 - W. Wenaus William.Wenaus@uregina.ca

100-S02 - MTWR 1:00-2:15 - (FNUC) TBA

100-398 - WEB DELIVERED - C. Gbekorbu-Matters Christopher.Gbekorbu@uregina.ca

ENGL 110 - Critical Reading & Writing II

 

110-070 - MTWR 9:00-10:15 - S. Bandopadhyay Sabujkoli.Bandopadhyay@uregina.ca

#metoo: What is Consent?
In this course, we will read a range of literary, visual and cultural texts to explore the concept of “consent.” We will examine how sexual violence and consent are framed within legal, domestic, public and cultural contexts. We will also consider how popular perception about sexual violence, consent and rape are constituted though the existing social structures and norms and explore possible avenues for positive intervention.

110-L70 - MTWR 12:30-1:45 - (Luther College) TBA

110-397 - WEB DELIVERED - J. Gieni Justine.Gieni@uregina.ca

Summer Bridge Program - August 6-27

 

ENGL 100-060 - MTWRF 8:30-11:15 - M. Horacki Michael.Horacki@uregina.ca

ENGL 100-061 - MTWRF 12:30-3:15 - M. Horacki Michael.Horacki@uregina.ca