Safely back on campus. Learn More.

Faculty

Ian Coulson

Department Head; Professor
PhD (University of Birmingham); BSc Hons (University of Portsmouth)

Office: AH 420.1
E-mail: Ian.Coulson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4113
Website: https://www.uregina.ca/science/geology/people/faculty/coulson-ian.html

Fang (Karen) Bian

Sessional Lecturer (Chinese)
MEd (University of Regina)

Office: AH 421
E-mail: Fang.Bian@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5300

Dongyan Blachford

Professor (Chinese)
PhD (University of Toronto); MEd (University of Regina); BA (Beijing Foreign Studies University)

Office: AH 416
E-mail: Dongyan.Blachford@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4139

Research interests

  • China studies
  • Language education
  • Race relations and ethnic policies
  • Internationalization in higher education

Yuki Kishimoto

Sessional Lecturer (Japanese)
MEd (University of Regina); BA (Kyoto University of Foreign Studies)

Office: AH 413.2
E-mail: Yuki.Kishimoto@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-8476

Tomoko Lamb

Instructor III
MEd (University of Regina); BA (Rissho University); BEd (University of Regina)

Office: AH 415
E-mail: Tomoko.Lamb@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5240

Li McLeod

Instructor III (Spanish)
MA (University of Ottawa); BA Hons; BEd (University of Saskatchewan)

Office: AH 441
E-mail: Li.McLeod@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5253

Li (Lily) Wang

Instructor III (Chinese) (On Sabbatical Leave)
MEd (University of Regina); MCert (Nanjing University); BA (Shandong Teachers' University)

Office: AH 420.2
E-mail: Li.Wang@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4328

Michael Zimmermann

Instructor III (German)
PhD (University of Waterloo); MA (Queen's University); BA Hons (University of Waterloo)

Office: AH 418
E-mail: Michael.Zimmermann@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4327

Staff

Doreen Thompson

Administrative Assistant

Office: AH 410
E-mail: international.languages@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4333