Notice: Information and plans for upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

Faculty Listing

Muhammad Asadullah

Assistant Professor

Office: CL 343.2
E-mail: Muhammad.Asadullah@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4035
Website: http://uregina.ca/~asadullah/

Current classes
JS 318-001 Restorative and Community Justice; JS 316 - Mediation and Dispute Resolution; JS 319 - Criminological Theories; JS 419 - Advanced Seminar in Criminal Justice

Research interests

His research interests include decolonization, restorative justice, conflict resolution, village courts, peacemaking criminology, indigenous justice and contemplative justice.

 

Gloria DeSantis

Dept. Head, Associate Professor
JS Graduate Studies Coordinator

Office: CL 327
E-mail: Gloria.Desantis@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5066
Fax: 306-585-4815

Current classes
JS 280-001 Intro to Social Justice

Research interests
My research interests focus on nonprofit sector advocacy in Canada, social justice, qualitative research, participatory action research, community engagement in public policy, knowledge creation from the ground up and the geographic analyses of nonprofits and their social justice work.

David Flomo

MPH, MSW, RSW
Lecturer

Office: CL 343.3
E-mail: David.Flomo@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5237

Current classes
JS 291-001- Professional Communications and Writing; JS 490-398 Practicum II

Research interests

Research areas include:

  • Behavioural health
  • Fathers with mental health condition and their family relationships
  • Minority and immigrant families psychosocial well-being
  • International students psychosocial well-being
  • Post-war experiences of immigrants and their psychosocial functioning

James Gacek

Assistant Professor

Office: CL 331
E-mail: James.Gacek@uregina.ca

Current classes
JS 240-001 The Criminal Justice System; JS 412-001 Environment and Justice; JS 440-001 Advanced Issues in Corrections and Community Justice; JS 460-001 Discrimination and Justice

Hirsch Greenberg

Practicum Coordinator
BA (Regina), MSW (Regina)

Office: CL 343.1
E-mail: Hirsch.Greenberg@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4038

Nick Jones

Professor
Associate Dean of Grad Studies & Research

E-mail: Nick.Jones@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4862

Heather Nord

Office: CL 333
E-mail: Heather.Nord@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4055

Current classes
JS 100 - Introduction to Justice Studies; JS 230 - Introduction to Canadian Law; JS 332 - Law and Society

Rick Ruddell

Professor, Law Foundation of Saskatchewan Chair in Police Studies
BA (Saskatchewan), BSW (Regina), MCJ (New Mexico State), PhD (Missouri-St. Louis)

Office: CL 335
E-mail: rick.ruddell@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-8541
Fax: 306-585-4815

Current classes
JS 443-397 Human Service Agency Organization, Administration & Leadership