Safely back on campus. Learn More.

Sessional Listing

Dawn Anderson

Sessional Instructor
PhD (York University); MA (University of Regina); BA Hons (University of Regina)

E-mail: dawn.anderson@uregina.ca

Research interests

  • Crime and Criminal Justice
  • Therapeutic Courts
  • Wrongful Convictions
  • Sentencing Issues

Bob Mills

Sessional Lecturer
MA Police Studies (University of Regina)

E-mail: Bob.Mills@uregina.ca

Research interests

  • Policing
  • Indigenous Experiences in the Justice System

John Foster

Sessional Lecturer III
Ph.D. (University of Toronto); MA (University of Toronto); BA Hons (University of Saskatchewan); D.D. Hons (St. Andrew's College)

Pronoun(s): he/his

Research interests

  • international human rights, policy, etc.
  • Canadian foreign policy
  • Canadian-Latin American relations
  • international civil society relations

Janelle Jackiw

Lecturer III
MA (Simon Fraser University); M.Ed (University of Regina)

E-mail: Janelle.Jackiw@uregina.ca
Pronoun(s): She/Her/Elle

Research interests

  • Mental Health and Addiction
  • Youth Justice
  • Risk Assessment

Rob Nestor

E-mail: Rob.Nestor@uregina.ca

Current classes
JS 350 - Justice and Indigenous Peoples

Lori Walker

Lecturer
Ph.D. (A.B.D.) (Simon Fraser University); MA (University of Regina); BA (University of Regina)

Pronoun(s): she/her

Research interests

  • Introduction to Justice Studies
  • Social Movements
  • Crime and the Criminal Justice System
  • Theories of Crime and Criminal Justice
  • Social Inequality and Social Justice

Jeffrey Walters

Sessional Lecturer IV (A)
Ph.D (ABD) (University of Regina); MA (University of Saskatchewan); BA High Hons (University of Saskatchewan); Hons. Cert. (University of Saskatchewan)

E-mail: Jeffrey.Walters@uregina.ca

Research interests

  • Gender Relations
  • Mental Health
  • Power and Social Justice
  • Social Institutions

Steven Wyatt

Sessional Instructor
BA (Police Studies), MA (Justice Studies), PhD Student (Johnson Shopyama Graduate School of Public Policy)

E-mail: Steven.Wyatt@uregina.ca

Research interests

  • evidence-based policing
  • public policy in justice
  • the use of artificial intelligence in policing
  • the use of police service dogs in law enforcement