Faculty Listing

Ryan Doran

Assistant Professor - Philosophy
BA, Honours (York); MA (Queen's); PhD (Northwestern)

Office: AH 409
E-mail: ryan.doran@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4142

Research interests
Philosophy of Language, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, History of Analytic Philosophy, Early Modern Philosophy, Kant, and Logic.

David Elliott

Associate Professor | Head of Philosophy and Classics Dept.
PhD, Toronto

Office: AH 410.2
E-mail: david.elliott@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4324
Fax: 306-585-4827

Current classes
Introduction to Philosophy, Critical Thinking, Ethics, Biomedical Ethics, Environmental Ethics, Professional Ethics, Philosophy of Law

Research interests
Ethics, Applied Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law

Jérôme Melançon

Assistant Professor, La Cité universitaire francophone
Adjunt Professor - Philosophy

Office: LI 220.9
E-mail: jerome.melancon@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5243

Research interests
Political philosophy, phenomenology philosophy, Maurice Merleau-Ponty, democracy, political engagement and action, intercultural relations, reconciliation, Canadian Francophone politics and society, literature, philosophy and social science.

David Cruise Malloy

Adjunct Professor - Philosophy
BA (honours) & MA (University of Western Ontario); PhD (Ottawa U)

E-mail: david.malloy@kings.uwo.ca

Research interests
Applied philosophy in leadership and administrative contexts, Existentialism, Aristotle & Plato. He is currently funded by the Canadian Institutes for Health Research (CIHR) to explore the impact of existentialism on individuals suffering from moral injury. Dr. Malloy is the Principal at Kings's University College at Western University.

David Meban

Associate Professor - Classics | Assistant Dean (Campion) | Head of Philosophy & Classics (Campion)
B.A. (Queens), M.A. (Ohio State), Ph.D. (University of Toronto)

Office: CM 317
E-mail: david.meban@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1252
Fax: 306-359-1200
Website: http://campioncollege.ca/contact-us/faculty-listing/dr-david-meban

Research interests
Augustan poetry, esp. Virgil; Alexandrian poetry; Republican prose.

Anna Mudde

Associate Professor
PhD (York); MA (Memorial); BA Honours (Toronto)

Office: CM 510
E-mail: anna.mudde@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1241

Research interests
Epistemology; feminist philosophy; metaphysics; selfhood and subjectivity; philosophy of race; Simone de Beauvoir.

Dustin Olson

Sessional Instructor - Philosophy
PhD (Rochester); MA (McMaster); BA (Hon) ( U of R)

Office: Ad Hum 449
E-mail: dustin.olson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4356

Paul Omoyefa

Sessional Instructor - Philosophy (Campion)
BA, Honours (Nigeria), MA (Nigeria), PhD (Nigeria)

Office: CM 413
E-mail: paul.omoyefa@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1236

Roger Petry

Associate Professor - Philosophy (Luther)
PhD, Canadian Plains Studies, Regina

Office: LC 112
E-mail: roger.petry@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5295

Research interests
Knowledge production and sustainable development, Early Christian Church, Globalization

Robert Piercey

Associate Professor - Philosophy (Campion)
B.A. Hons. (Memorial), M.A. (Warwick), Ph.D. (Notre Dame)

Office: CM 506
E-mail: robert.piercey@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1214
Fax: 306-359-1200
Website: http://campioncollege.ca/contact-us/faculty-listing/dr-robert-piercey

Research interests
Post-Kantian European philosophy; historiography of philosophy; philosophy of history; philosophy of literature; pragmatism.

Gillian Ramsey

Assistant Professor - Classics (Campion)
BA (Regina), MA (Victoria), PhD (Exeter)

Office: CM 406
E-mail: gillian.ramsey@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-586-4242
Fax: 306-359-1200

Research interests

Hellenistic culture and history, women’s history, the Seleucid empire

Paul Simard Smith

Assistant Professor | Grad Coordinator - Philosophy
B.A. (U of R, Campion College), M.A. (University of Windsor), PhD (University of Waterloo)

Office: AH 423
E-mail: paul.simard.smith@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4667

Research interests
Philosophy of Logic, Philosophy of Language, Epistemology and Metaphysics.

Eldon Soifer

Professor - Philosophy
BA, Honours (Toronto); MA (Toronto); PhD (Oxford)

Office: AH 405
E-mail: eldon.soifer@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4301

Research interests
Ethics, Applied Ethics, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law