Faculty

Ryan Doran

Assistant Professor
BA, Honours (York); MA (Queen's); PhD (Northwestern)

Office: AH 409
E-mail: ryan.doran@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4142

Research interests
Philosophy of Language, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, History of Analytic Philosophy, Early Modern Philosophy, Kant, and Logic.

David Elliott

Associate Professor and Department Head
PhD, Toronto

Office: AH 410.2
E-mail: david.elliott@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4324
Fax: 306-585-4827

Current classes
Introduction to Philosophy, Critical Thinking, Ethics, Biomedical Ethics, Environmental Ethics, Professional Ethics, Philosophy of Law

Research interests
Ethics, Applied Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law

Jérôme Melançon

Assistant Professor, La Cité universitaire francophone
Adjunt Professor, Philosophy and Classics Dept.

Office: LI 220.9
E-mail: jerome.melancon@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5243

Research interests
Political philosophy, phenomenology philosophy, Maurice Merleau-Ponty, democracy, political engagement and action, intercultural relations, reconciliation, Canadian Francophone politics and society, literature, philosophy and social science.

David Cruise Malloy

Adjunct Professor
BA (honours) & MA (University of Western Ontario); PhD (Ottawa U)

E-mail: david.malloy@kings.uwo.ca

Research interests
Applied philosophy in leadership and administrative contexts, Existentialism, Aristotle & Plato. He is currently funded by the Canadian Institutes for Health Research (CIHR) to explore the impact of existentialism on individuals suffering from moral injury. Dr. Malloy is the Principal at Kings's University College at Western University.

David Meban

Associate Professor
B.A. (Queens), M.A. (Ohio State), Ph.D. (University of Toronto)

Office: CM 317
E-mail: david.meban@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1252
Fax: 306-359-1200
Website: http://campioncollege.ca/contact-us/faculty-listing/dr-david-meban

Research interests
Augustan poetry, esp. Virgil; Alexandrian poetry; Republican prose.

Anna Mudde

Associate Professor and Head of Campion Philosophy & Classics Dept.
PhD (York); MA (Memorial); BA Honours (Toronto)

Office: CM 403
E-mail: anna.mudde@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1241

Research interests
Epistemology; feminist philosophy; metaphysics; selfhood and subjectivity; philosophy of race; Simone de Beauvoir.

Dustin Olson

Sessional Instructor
PhD (Rochester); MA (McMaster); BA (Hon) ( U of R)

Office: Ad Hum 449
E-mail: dustin.olson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4356

Paul Omoyefa

Sessional Instructor (Campion)
BA, Honours (Nigeria), MA (Nigeria), PhD (Nigeria)

Office: CM 413
E-mail: paul.omoyefa@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1236

Roger Petry

Associate Professor (Luther College)
PhD, Canadian Plains Studies, Regina

Office: LC 112
E-mail: roger.petry@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5295

Research interests
Knowledge production and sustainable development, Early Christian Church, Globalization

Robert Piercey

Associate Professor (Campion College)
B.A. Hons. (Memorial), M.A. (Warwick), Ph.D. (Notre Dame)

Office: CM 506
E-mail: robert.piercey@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1214
Fax: 306-359-1200
Website: http://campioncollege.ca/contact-us/faculty-listing/dr-robert-piercey

Research interests
Post-Kantian European philosophy; historiography of philosophy; philosophy of history; philosophy of literature; pragmatism.

Gillian Ramsey

Assistant Professor
BA (Regina), MA (Victoria), PhD (Exeter)

Office: CM 406
E-mail: gillian.ramsey@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-586-4242
Fax: 306-359-1200

Research interests

Hellenistic culture and history, women’s history, the Seleucid empire

Paul Simard Smith

Instructor
B.A. (U of R, Campion College), M.A. (University of Windsor), PhD (University of Waterloo)

E-mail: paul.simard.smith@uregina.ca

Research interests
Philosophy of Logic, Philosophy of Language, Epistemology and Metaphysics.

Eldon Soifer

Professor
BA, Honours (Toronto); MA (Toronto); PhD (Oxford)

Office: AH 405
E-mail: eldon.soifer@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4301

Research interests
Ethics, Applied Ethics, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law

Emeriti

Peter Campbell

Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of British Columbia

E-mail: peter.campbell@uregina.ca

Research interests
Philosophy of Agency and Action; Rationality and Irrationality; Modernism and Postmodernism

Shadia Drury

Professor Emerita

E-mail: shadia.drury@uregina.ca

Research interests
History of political thought. Contemporary political philosophy (including Postmodernism). Ethics, Meta-ethics, Canadian Politics, Religion, Anthropology, and Literature.

Phillip Hansen

Professor Emeritus
PhD, Toronto

E-mail: phillip.hansen@uregina.ca

Research interests
Political philosophy and political economy

Herbert Korté

Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Western Ontario

E-mail: herbert.korte@uregina.ca

Research interests
Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Biology, Legal, Philosophical and Environmental Issues regarding Non-Human Animals, History and Philosophy of Mathematics and Logic, Kant.

George Marshall

Professor Emeritus (Campion College)
PhD, Georgetown

Research interests
Maurice Merleau-Ponty perception, phenomenology, philosophy of psychology, methodology; Hegel truth, history, philosophy; Nineteenth Century Philosophy; and Angels as an object of Philosophical reflection

Béla Szabados

Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Calgary

E-mail: bela.szabados@uregina.ca
Website: http://phil.uregina.ca/szabados/

Research interests
Moral Psychology, Aesthetics, Wittgenstein, Ethics, Philosophy of Literature, History of Philosophy

Staff

Doreen Thompson

Administrative Assistant

Office: AH 410
E-mail: doreen.thompson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4332
Fax: 306-585-4827