Safely back on campus. Learn More.

Staff Listing

Alyssa Adams

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: alyssa.adams.110@gmail.com

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 101

Research interests

  • Children as witnesses
  • Lineup procedures and practices
  • Metacognition and metacognitive beliefs
  • Eyewitness identification

Christie Newton

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: christie.newton@uregina.ca

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 101

Research interests

  • fake news
  • health misinformation
  • political ideology reasoning
  • decision-making
  • religious belief
  • scale development
  • intuitive vs analytic thinking

Denne Buchko

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: deneebuchko@gmail.com

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 230

Ian MacAusland-Berg

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: Ian.MacAusland-Berg@uregina.ca

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 102

Jamie Wallace

Sessional Instructor
MA (University of Regina)

E-mail: jamie.wallace@uregina.ca

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 204

Research interests

  • Beliefs about food
  • food choice.

Kim Audette

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: kim.audette@uregina.ca

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 220

Research interests

  • recidivism
  • readmissions to custody
  • risk factors for children becoming seriously and frequently involved with law enforcement and the criminal justice system
  • eyewitness identification.

Michelle McCarron

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: Michelle.McCarron@uregina.ca

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 230, PSYC 408

Robert Brown

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: Robert.Brown@uregina.ca

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 255

Taylor Hill

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: taylor_hill@hotmail.com

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 102

Research interests

  • Well-being
  • Community mental health promotion
  • Mental health literacy
  • Character strengths, personal values

Vanessa Peynenburg

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: vanessa.peynenburg@uregina.ca

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 101

Research interests

  • Internet-delivered cognitive behaviour therapy
  • Transdiagnostic approaches
  • Post-secondary student mental health
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Eating disorders

Yaren Koca

Sessional Instructor

E-mail: yaren.koca@uregina.ca

Current classes
Winter 2022 - PSYC 270

Research interests

  • Face processing
  • Ensemble coding
  • Perceptual averaging
  • Statistical summary representations
  • Visual memory