Notice: COVID-19 resources, information and plans for current and upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

External Teaching Awards

3M National Teaching Fellowship Program
In 1986, the Society for Teaching and Learning in higher Education (STLHE) and 3M Canada partnered to recognize exceptional contributions to teaching and learning at Canadian Universities. The community of 3M National Teaching Fellows embodies the highest ideals of teaching excellence and scholarship with a commitment to encourage and support the educational experience.

Alan Blizzard Award
The Alan Blizzard Award was established to encourage, identify, and publicly recognize those whose exemplary collaboration in university teaching enhances student learning. The Award honours Dr. Alan Blizzard, STLHE President from 1987 to 1995, and his convictions about the effectiveness of collaboration in team teaching for student learning. Until 2012, the Award was sponsored by McGraw-Hill Ryerson. The Award seeks to make visible and disseminate scholarship of teaching and learning, based on values and practices of collaborative teaching.