Submit your vaccination declaration and review vaccination requirements for returning to campus in Fall 2021. Learn more.

Faculty

Dr. Audrey Aamodt

Lecturer - Elementary Education Program

Office: ED 369
E-mail: Audrey.Aamodt@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4518
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Ehsan Akbari

Lecturer and Coordinator - Digital Pedagogy & Literacies

Office: ED 228.1
E-mail: Ehsan.Akbari@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5205
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://www.Ehsanakbari.com

Dr. Alayne Armstrong

Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Human Resources
Associate Professor - Mathematics Education

Office: ED 309
E-mail: Alayne.Armstrong@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5353
Fax: 306-585-5330

Dr. Emily Ashton

Assistant Professor - Early Childhood Education

Office: ED 381
E-mail: Emily.Ashton@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4608
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Jesse Bazzul

Associate Professor - Science Education

Office: ED 336
E-mail: Jesse.Bazzul@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4529
Fax: 306-585-4880

Buryl Bernard

Instructor - Health, Outdoor, Physical Education (HOPE)
(on leave)

Office: ED 375
E-mail: Buryl.Bernard@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4526
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Abu Bockarie

Associate Professor - Adult Education & Community Engagement and Human Resource Development

Office: ED 249
E-mail: Abu.Bockarie@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5601
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Fadila Boutouchent

Professeure agrégée - Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 124
E-mail: Fadila.Boutouchent@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5619
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Melanie Brice

Gabriel Dumont Research Chair in Métis/Michif Education
Assistant Professor - Indigenous Education, Language & Literacy Education, and Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 239
E-mail: Melanie.Brice@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5142
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Douglas Brown

Associate Professor - Social Studies Education

Office: ED 382
E-mail: Douglas.Brown@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4083
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Michael Cappello

Chair, Elementary Education Program
Associate Professor - Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 376
E-mail: Michael.Cappello@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4606
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Paul Clarke

Professor - Educational Leadership

Office: ED 337
E-mail: Paul.Clarke@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4626
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Alec Couros

Director, Centre for Teaching & Learning (CTL)
Professor - Educational Technology and Media

Office: ED 383
E-mail: Alec.Couros@uregina.ca or ctl@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4739
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://couros.ca/

Dr. Jerome Cranston

Dean
Professor

Office: ED 309
E-mail: education.dean@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4500
Fax: 306-585-5330

Stephen Davis

Professeur/Lecturer - Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 123
E-mail: Stephen.Davis@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4628
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Jenn de Lugt

Associate Professor - Inclusive Education and Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 239.1
E-mail: Jenn.deLugt@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4541
Fax: 306-585-4880

Jean Dufresne

Directeur, Programme du baccalauréat en éducation
Professeur/Lecturer

Office: CT 211.2
E-mail: Jean.Dufresne@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4527
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Bree Fiissel

Lecturer - Educational Psychology

Office: ED 385
E-mail: Bree.Fiissel@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4621
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Cristyne Hébert

Chair, Educational Technology
Associate Professor - Assessment and Evaluation; Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 374
E-mail: Cristyne.Hebert@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4625
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: https://cristynehebert.weebly.com

Dr. Xia Ji

Associate Professor - Science Education
(on sabbatical)

Office: ED 221.7
E-mail: Xia.Ji@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4943
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Anna-Leah King

Chair, Indigenization
Associate Professor - Indigenous Education; Educational Core Studies; Language and Literacy Education

Office: ED 236.1
E-mail: Anna-Leah.King@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5071
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Patrick Lewis

Professor - Early Childhood Education
(on leave)

Office: ED 221.8
E-mail: Patrick.Lewis@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4513
Fax: 306-585-4880

Julie Machnaik

Instructor - Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 396
E-mail: Julie.Machnaik@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4602
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Ronald R. Martin

Coordinator, MA / MSc Program in Gerontology
Associate Professor - Educational Psychology

Office: ED 378
E-mail: Ron.Martin@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4515
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Christine Massing

Associate Professor - Early Childhood Education

Office: ED 339
E-mail: Christine.Massing@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4611
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Angela McGinnis

Associate Professor - Educational Psychology
(on sabbatical)

Office: ED 221.10
E-mail: Angela.McGinnis@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4509
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Barbara McNeil

Associate Professor - Language and Literacy Education

Office: ED 338
E-mail: Barbara.McNeil@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4403
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Alison Molina-Girón

Associate Professor - Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 332
E-mail: Alison.Molina-Giron@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4002
Fax: 306-585-4880

Denise Morstad

Instructor - Arts Education, Music Education

Office: ED 221.4
E-mail: Denise.Morstad@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4522
Fax: 306-585-4880

Donna Nikiforuk

Field Education Coordinator, Professional Development & Field Experiences
Clinical Instructor

Office: ED 355.14
E-mail: Donna.Nikiforuk@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4623
Fax: 306-585-4006

Dr. Kathleen T. Nolan

Professor - Mathematics Education
(on sabbatical)

Office: ED 394
E-mail: Kathy.Nolan@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4516
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://www2.uregina.ca/ktnolan/

Dr. Pamela Osmond-Johnson

Associate Dean, Student Services and Undergraduate Programs
Associate Professor - Educational Leadership

Office: ED 355.15
E-mail: Pamela.Osmond-Johnson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4555
Fax: 306-585-4006

Dr. Heather Phipps

Coordinator, French M.Ed/Coordinatrice de la Maîtrise en éducation française
Associate Professor/Professeure agrégée - Minority Language Education

Office: CT 211.3
E-mail: Heather.Phipps@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5606
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Fatima Pirbhai-Illich

Professor - Language and Literacy Education

Office: ED 340
E-mail: Fatima.Pirbhai-Illich@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5603
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://fatimapirbhaiillich.wordpress.com/

Dr. Nathalie Reid

Director, Child Trauma Research Centre

Office: ED 370
E-mail: nathalie.reid@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4543
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Kathryn Ricketts

Director, Professional Development & Field Experiences
Associate Professor - Arts Education, Dance Education

Office: ED 355.16
E-mail: Kathryn.Ricketts@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4525
Fax: 306-585-4006
Website: http://kathrynricketts.blogspot.com/

Kyle Robinson

Lecturer - Inclusive Education

Office: ED 327
E-mail: Kyle.Robinson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4124
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Gale Russell

Associate Professor - Mathematics Education

Office: ED 333
E-mail: Gale.Russell@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4510
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Twyla Salm

Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Programs
Professor - Health, Outdoor, Physical Education (HOPE)

Office: ED 355.5
E-mail: Twyla.Salm@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4502
Fax: 306-585-4006

Dr. JoLee Sasakamoose

Associate Professor - Educational Psychology & Counselling

Office: ED 380
E-mail: JoLee.Sasakamoose@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4540
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Sara Schroeter

Chair, Arts Education Program
Associate Professor - Arts Education, Drama Education

Office: ED 379
E-mail: Sara.Schroeter@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4603
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Christie Schultz

Director, Centre for Continuing Education
Associate Professor

Office: CB 219
E-mail: Christie.Schultz@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5712

Dr. Marc Spooner

Professor - Educational Psychology

Office: ED 377
E-mail: Marc.Spooner@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4538
Fax: 306-585-4880

Claire St. Cyr-Power

Enseignante en prêt de service - Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 211.4
E-mail: Claire.St.Cyr-Power@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4530
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Andrea Sterzuk

Director, Centre for Educational Research, Collaboration, and Development (CERCD)
Professor - Language and Literacy Education

Office: ED 248
E-mail: Andrea.Sterzuk@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5607
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://andreasterzuk.com/

Dr. Alexandra Stoddart

Chair, Secondary Education Program
Assistant Professor - Health, Outdoor, Physical Education (HOPE)

Office: ED 334
E-mail: Alexandra.Stoddart@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5031
Fax: 306-585-4800

Donna Swapp

Lecturer - Educational Leadership & Education Core Studies

Office: ED 326
E-mail: Donna.Swapp@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4531
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. S. Anthony Thompson

Professor - Educational Psychology

Office: ED 331
E-mail: Santhony.Thompson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4678
Fax: 306-585-4880

Brittany Tomin

Lecturer - Secondary English Education (High School)

Office: ED 324
E-mail: Brittany.Tomin@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5504
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Valerie Triggs

Professor - Arts Education, Visual Arts Education

Office: ED 335
E-mail: Valerie.Triggs@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5275
Fax: 306-585-4880