Notice: Information and plans for upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

Faculty

Dr. Audrey Aamodt

Lecturer - Elementary Education Program

Office: ED 369
E-mail: Audrey.Aamodt@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4518
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Alayne Armstrong

Associate Professor - Mathematics Education

Office: ED 336
E-mail: Alayne.Armstrong@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4607
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Emily Ashton

Lecturer - Early Childhood Education

Office: ED 381
E-mail: Emily.Ashton@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4608
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Jesse Bazzul

Associate Professor - Science Education
(on leave)

Office: ED 327
E-mail: Jesse.Bazzul@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4529
Fax: 306-585-4880

Buryl Bernard

Instructor - Health, Outdoor, Physical Education (HOPE)

Office: ED 375
E-mail: Buryl.Bernard@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4526
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Abu Bockarie

Associate Professor - Adult Education & Community Engagement and Human Resource Development

Office: ED 249
E-mail: Abu.Bockarie@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5601
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Fadila Boutouchent

Professeure adjointe - Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 124
E-mail: Fadila.Boutouchent@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5619
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Melanie Brice

Assistant Professor - Indigenous Education, Language & Literacy Education, and Educational Core Studies
Chair, Elementary Program

Office: ED 239
E-mail: Melanie.Brice@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5142
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Douglas Brown

Associate Professor - Social Studies Education

Office: ED 382
E-mail: Douglas.Brown@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4083
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Michael Cappello

Associate Professor - Educational Core Studies
(on sabbatical)

Office: ED 376
E-mail: Michael.Cappello@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4606
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Laurie Carlson Berg

Professeure titulaire - Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 125
E-mail: Laurie.Carlson.Berg@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4524
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Paul Clarke

Professor - Educational Leadership

Office: ED 337
E-mail: Paul.Clarke@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4626
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Alec Couros

Professor - Information and Communication Technologies; ICT Coordinator
Director, Faculty Based Research Centre

Office: ED 383
E-mail: Alec.Couros@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4739
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://couros.ca/

Dr. Jerome Cranston

Dean
Professor

Office: ED 309
E-mail: education.dean@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4500
Fax: 306-585-5330

Stephen Davis

Lecturer - Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 123
E-mail: Stephen.Davis@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4628
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Jenn de Lugt

Associate Professor - Inclusive Education and Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 239.1
E-mail: Jenn.deLugt@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4541
Fax: 306-585-4880

Jean Dufresne

Directeur, Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 211.2
E-mail: Jean.Dufresne@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4527
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Bree Fiissel

Lecturer - Educational Psychology

Office: ED 385
E-mail: Bree.Fiissel@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4621
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Nick Forsberg

Professor - Health, Outdoor, Physical Education (HOPE)

Office: ED 384
E-mail: Nick.Forsberg@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4528
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Cristyne Hébert

Assistant Professor - Assessment and Evaluation; Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 374
E-mail: Cristyne.Hebert@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4625
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Xia Ji

Associate Professor - Science Education

Office: ED 221.7
E-mail: Xia.Ji@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4943
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Anna-Leah King

Associate Professor - Indigenous Education; Educational Core Studies; Language and Literacy Education
Chair, Indigenization

Office: ED 236.1
E-mail: Anna-Leah.King@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5071
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Patrick Lewis

Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Human Resources
Professor - Early Childhood Education

Office: ED 309
E-mail: Patrick.Lewis@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5353
Fax: 306-585-5330

Julie Machnaik

Instructor - Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 396
E-mail: Julie.Machnaik@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4602
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Ronald R. Martin

Associate Professor - Educational Psychology
MA / MSc Program in Gerontology Coordinator

Office: ED 378
E-mail: Ron.Martin@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4515
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Christine Massing

Associate Professor - Early Childhood Education

Office: ED 339
E-mail: Christine.Massing@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4611
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Angela McGinnis

Associate Professor - Educational Psychology
(on leave)

Office: ED 221.10
E-mail: Angela.McGinnis@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4509
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Barbara McNeil

Associate Professor - Language and Literacy Education

Office: ED 338
E-mail: Barbara.McNeil@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4403
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Alison Molina-Girón

Associate Professor - Educational Core Studies

Office: ED 332
E-mail: Alison.Molina-Giron@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4002
Fax: 306-585-4880

Denise Morstad

Instructor - Arts Education, Music Education
(on sabbatical)

Office: ED 221.4
E-mail: Denise.Morstad@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4522
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Kathleen T. Nolan

Professor - Mathematics Education

Office: ED 394
E-mail: Kathy.Nolan@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4516
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://www2.uregina.ca/ktnolan/

Dr. Pamela Osmond-Johnson

Associate Dean, Student Services and Undergraduate Programs
Associate Professor - Educational Leadership

Office: ED 355.15
E-mail: Pamela.Osmond-Johnson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4555
Fax: 306-585-4006

Dr. Heather Phipps

Professeure adjointe - Minority Language Education

Office: CT 211.3
E-mail: Heather.Phipps@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5606
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Fatima Pirbhai-Illich

Professor - Language and Literacy Education

Office: ED 340
E-mail: Fatima.Pirbhai-Illich@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5603
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://fatimapirbhaiillich.wordpress.com/

Dr. Latika Raisinghani

Lecturer - Science & Environmental Teacher Education

Office: ED 324
E-mail: Latika.Raisinghani@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5504
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Nathalie Reid

Director, Child Trauma Research Centre

Office: ED 370
E-mail: nathalie.reid@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4543
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Kathryn Ricketts

Manager, Student Placements and Field Placements
Associate Professor - Arts Education, Dance Education

Office: ED 355.16
E-mail: Kathryn.Ricketts@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4525
Fax: 306-585-4006
Website: http://kathrynricketts.blogspot.com/

Kyle Robinson

Lecturer - Inclusive Education

Office: ED 327
E-mail: Kyle.Robinson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4124
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Gale Russell

Associate Professor - Mathematics Education
(on sabbatical)

Office: ED 333
E-mail: Gale.Russell@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4510
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Twyla Salm

Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Programs
Professor - Health, Outdoor, Physical Education (HOPE)

Office: ED 355.5
E-mail: Twyla.Salm@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4604
Fax: 306-585-4006

Dr. JoLee Sasakamoose

Associate Professor - Educational Psychology & Counselling

Office: ED 380
E-mail: JoLee.Sasakamoose@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4540
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Sara Schroeter

Assistant Professor - Arts Education, Drama Education

Office: ED 379
E-mail: Sara.Schroeter@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4603
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Marc Spooner

Professor - Educational Psychology

Office: ED 377
E-mail: Marc.Spooner@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4538
Fax: 306-585-4880

Claire St. Cyr-Power

Enseignante en prêt de service - Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 211.4
E-mail: Claire.St.Cyr-Power@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4530
Fax: 306-585-4949

Dr. Larry Steeves

Associate Professor - Educational Leadership

Office: ED 395
E-mail: Larry.Steeves@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4798
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Andrea Sterzuk

Professor - Language and Literacy Education

Office: ED 248
E-mail: Andrea.Sterzuk@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5607
Fax: 306-585-4880
Website: http://andreasterzuk.com/

Dr. Alexandra Stoddart

Assistant Professor - Health, Outdoor, Physical Education (HOPE)
Chair, Secondary Program

Office: ED 334
E-mail: Alexandra.Stoddart@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5031
Fax: 306-585-4800

Dr. S. Anthony Thompson

Professor - Educational Psychology

Office: ED 331
E-mail: Santhony.Thompson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4678
Fax: 306-585-4880

Dr. Valerie Triggs

Associate Professor - Arts Education, Visual Arts Education

Office: ED 335
E-mail: Valerie.Triggs@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5275
Fax: 306-585-4880

Staff

Shauna Beylefeld

Program Assistant - Student Services
(on leave)

Office: ED 355
E-mail: Shauna.Beylefeld@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5415
Fax: 306-585-4006

Florina Catusanu

Adjointe administrative
Programme du baccalauréat en éducation

Office: CT 211
E-mail: Florina.Catusanu@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4507
Fax: 306-585-4949

Paddy Dishington

Financial Assistant
Student Services

Office: ED 355
E-mail: Paddy.Dishington@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4646
Fax: 306-585-4006

Rochelle Fenwick

Faculty Administrator
Student Services

Office: ED 355.12
E-mail: Rochelle.Fenwick@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4505
Fax: 306-585-4006

Tania Gates

Research & Graduate Program Facilitator
Student Services

Office: ED 355.6
E-mail: Tania.Gates@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4620
Fax: 306-585-4006

Nicole Glas

Undergraduate & Program Development Coordinator
Student Services

Office: ED 355.8
E-mail: Nicole.Glas@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4817
Fax: 306-585-4006

January Hutchison

Academic Program Advisor - Undergraduate
Student Services

Office: ED 355.7
E-mail: January.Hutchison@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4887
Fax: 306-585-4006

Linda Jiang

Graduate Program Coordinator
Student Services

Office: ED 355.11
E-mail: Ling.Jiang@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4506
Fax: 306-585-4006

Eric Kalisa

Conseiller académique
Programme du baccalauréat en éducation et Maîtrise en éducation française

Office: CT 211.1
E-mail: Eric.Kalisa@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4740
Fax: 306-585-4949

Angela Kampert

Administrative Assistant - Graduate Students
Student Services

Office: ED 355
E-mail: Angela.Kampert@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4502
Fax: 306-585-4006

Angela Leader

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Office of the Dean

Office: ED 309
E-mail: Angela.Leader@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4500
Fax: 306-585-5330

Laurie Lindsay

Assistant to the Associate Dean
Faculty Development and Human Resources

Office: ED 309
E-mail: Laurie.Lindsay@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5353
Fax: 306-585-5330

Wanneta Martin

Leadership Team Assistant / Special Events & Projects
Student Services

Office: ED 355
E-mail: Wanneta.Martin@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5147
Fax: 306-585-4006

Darci McDonald

Academic Program Advisor - Undergraduate
Student Services

Office: ED 355.9
E-mail: Darci.McDonald@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5699
Fax: 306-585-4006

Danielle Myers

Program Assistant - Graduate
Student Services

Office: ED 355
E-mail: Danielle.Myers@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4539
Fax: 306-585-4006

Shuana Niessen

Communications Officer and Publications Manager

Office: ED 373
E-mail: Shuana.Niessen@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5143
Fax: 306-585-4880

Lindsay Perez

Financial Assistant / Room Bookings
Student Services

Office: ED 355
E-mail: Lindsay.Perez@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4512
Fax: 306-585-4006

Ledua Senego

Program Administrative Assistant
Student Services

Office: ED 355
E-mail: Ledua.Senego@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5415
Fax: 306-585-4006

Rhonda Trakalo

Program Assistant
Student Services

Office: ED 355
E-mail: Rhonda.Trakalo@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5146
Fax: 306-585-4006

Jill Young-Lee

Manager, Student Placements and Field Experiences
Student Services

Office: ED 355.14
E-mail: Jill.Young-Lee@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4623
Fax: 306-585-4006