Notice: Information and plans for current and upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

Fellowship Information

“Understanding China” Fellowship is sponsored by the Centre for Language Education and Cooperation, China. The program aims to support scholars from foreign universities and/or academic institutes to undertake China-related joint research which focuses on humanities and social sciences within the sixteen selected Chinese universities.

List of Selected Chinese Institutions:
1.Beijing University
2.Renmin University of China
3.Beijing Normal University
4.Beijing Foreign Studies University
5.Beijing Language and Culture University
6.Jilin University
7.Shandong University
8.Nanjing University
9.Nankai University
10.Fudan University
11.East China Normal University
12.Shanghai International Studies University
13.Sichuan University
14.Wuhan University
15.Xiamen University
16.Sun Yat-sen University

***For further information or request assistance with the program application, please contact or