Saskatchewan Library Association's (SLA) 2012-13 Board of Directors


I am pleased to announce the following regarding the Saskatchewan Library Association's (SLA) 2012-13 Board of Directors:

On May 4th the Saskatchewan Library Association's membership held the election for its 2012-13 Board of Directors. Four of the eight members elected to this year's board are from the University of Regina Library:

  • Robert Thomas (President)
  • Colleen Murphy (Vice-President of Membership and Publications)
  • Gillian Nowlan (Member at Large)
  • Michael Shires (Member at Large)

The Saskatchewan Library Association, founded in 1942, seeks to advocate for Saskatchewan libraries and provides opportunities for networking, education and information sharing throughout the province.  It is presently the fourth largest of Canada's 13 provincial, territorial and regional library associations.

Please join me in congratulating Robert, Colleen, Michael and Gillian on their success in this year's SLA election.