Notice: Important information about COVID-19 here.

Presidential Search

Search Advisory Committee Members

The Terms of Reference and Search Advisory Committee membership are approved by the Board of Governors. The Committee includes broad representation from faculty, staff, students, and alumni.

The Search Advisory Committee membership has been confirmed, comprised of individuals with varied backgrounds, experience, and perspectives. Led by Roger Brandvold, Chair of the Board of Governors, Committee members are:

Pamela Klein, Chancellor
Dr Marlene Smadu, Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors
Gary Bosgoed, Board Member
Raquel Pasap, Community Member
Victor Oriola, University of Regina Students' Union
Jaimin Patel, Graduate Students' Association
Dr Shelagh Campbell, Faculty Member
Dr Kerri Finlay, Faculty Member
Dr Gina Grandy, Dean
John Smith, Associate Vice-President
Ted Morris, APT Member
Dylan Istace, CUPE Member
Monica Deters, Alumni Representative

*Two of the committee members bring an Indigenous background and perspective to the process as outlined in the terms approved by the Board of Governors.