Associate Deans of Research & Faculty Signing Authorities (as of June 2015)

The table below provides the general faculty and department signing authorities in the centre column. A list of Associate Deans of Research (or equivalent) is given in the right-hand column. Be aware that the Associate Dean of Research or equivalent may or may not be the signing authority for grants in your faculty, but they are, nevertheless, a good resource for assistance with grant review and feedback and questions about research and conducting research in your faculty. 

Faculty Faculty/Department Signing Authority Associate or Assistant Dean (Research) or equivalent (except where otherwise indicated)                        
Email
Arts Associate Dean, Research/Department Head or Director Troni Grande

Arts.AssocDean-RG@uregina.ca

Business Administration Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Programs/Centre or Program Director (where applicable) Adrian Pitariu

business.AD.levene@uregina.ca

Education Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Programs/Centre or Program Director (where applicable)

Twyla Salm

Twyla.Salm@uregina.ca

Engineering and Applied Science Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies/Program Chair Hussameldin Ibrahim

Hussameldin.Ibrahim@uregina.ca

Media, Art, and Performance Associate Dean, Graduate and Research/Centre or Program Director (where applicable) Kathleen Irwin

Kathleen.Irwin@uregina.ca

Kinesiology and Health Studies Associate Dean, Graduate and Research/Centre or Program Director (where applicable) Darren Candow 

 KHS.GSR-AssocDean@uregina.ca

Nursing Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research/Centre or Program Director (where applicable)

Joan Wager

 

nursing@uregina.ca

Science Dean (on recommendation of Associate Dean, Research)/Department Head or Director   Cory Butz

Cory.Butz@uregina.ca

Social Work Dean/ Centre or Program Director (where applicable) Miguel Sanchez

Miguel.Sanchez@uregina.ca

Campion College Dean/Centre or Program Director (where applicable)

Allison Fizzard, Dean

Katherine Arbuthnott, Assistant Dean

 

Allison.Fizzard@uregina.ca

 Katherine.Arbuthnott@uregina.ca

 

First Nations University of Canada Vice-President, Academic/Centre or Program Director (where applicable) Bob Kayseas, Vice-President, Academic 

bkayseas@fnuniv.ca

 

Luther College Dean/Centre or Program Director (where applicable)

Yvonne Petry, Assistant Dean

Yvonne.Petry@uregina.ca