1. U of R Home
  2. Faculty of Science
  3. News Archive
  4. 2024 Graduate Scholarship Winners

2024 Graduate Scholarship Winners

The Faculty of Science extends our sincere congratulations to the following graduate students for being selected as recipients of prestigious national and international scholarships.


Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarship – NSERC Doctoral

Alicia Postuma


NSERC Postgraduate Scholarship – Doctoral

Ashton Sies

Laura Schnell


NSERC Postgraduate Scholarship – Masters

Layne Burns

Kallin Kehrig

Jessical Lerminmiaux

Kadence Meredith

Mira Rupert


CIHR Postgraduate Scholarship – Masters

Tyler Hamelin


US Jefferson Lab Graduate Fellowship

Muhammad Junaid