PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS BOARD OF GOVERNORS DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

A. J. (Jim) Ayre, 1983

Budget Officer

W. C. (Cliff) Blight, 1984

Registrar Emeritus

D. T. (Teal) Lowery (posthumously), 1986

University Secretary

D. C. (Don) Irwin, 1988

Administrative Assistant

Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research

D. A. (Dorothy) Pogany, 1990

Administrative Assistant

Faculty of Arts

J. A. (Jack) Boan, 2006

Professor Emeritus

Faculty of Arts

W. (William) J. Howard, 2007

Professor of English

Faculty of Arts

R.J. (James) Tomkins, 2008

Past President

D.G. (Donald) Lee, 2009

Professor Emeritus

Faculty of Science

M. (Mo) Bundon, 2010

Past Chair, Board of Governors

A. (Andy) Glavacevic (posthumously), 2012

Manager of Mechanical Services

Facilities Management

H. (Harvey) Mazinke, 2013

Past Chair, Board of Governors

M. (Michael) Tymchak, 2013

Dean

Faculty of Education

G. (George) Maslany, 2014

Professor Emeritus Faculty of Social Work

G. (Garnet) Garven, 2016

Dean Emeritus

Faculty of Business Administration

E. (Elaine) Bourassa, 2019

Past Governor and Senator

B. (Beverley) Montague, 2021

Instructor Emerita Faculty of Arts

R. (Rob) Kleisinger, 2022

Manager of Mechanical Services

Facilities Management

D. (Dave) Button, 2024

VP Administration

T. (Tom) Chase, 2024

Interim President