Phased return to in-person learning begins February 7. Learn More.
Subscribe by RSS Subscribe by RSS

2020 Yearly Events Index

December

Wed., Dec. 16, 2020 - Wed., Dec. 16, 2020 ― Navigating Your Course Syllabus Webinar
Wed., Dec. 16, 2020 - Wed., Dec. 16, 2020 ― Conquering Your First Semester Webinar
Mon., Dec. 14, 2020 - Mon., Dec. 14, 2020 ― Study Skills
Thu., Dec. 10, 2020 - Thu., Dec. 10, 2020 ― Writing Skills
Thu., Dec. 10, 2020 - Thu., Dec. 10, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Wed., Dec. 9, 2020 - Wed., Dec. 9, 2020 ― Stress Management
Mon., Dec. 7, 2020 - Mon., Dec. 7, 2020 ― Formatting Basics: APA, MLA, Chicago
Fri., Dec. 4, 2020 - Fri., Dec. 4, 2020 ― Understanding and Avoiding Plagiarism
Thu., Dec. 3, 2020 - Thu., Dec. 3, 2020 ― Revising your Paper: Finishing Touches
Thu., Dec. 3, 2020 - Thu., Dec. 3, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Thu., Dec. 3, 2020 - Thu., Dec. 3, 2020 ― Study Skills
Wed., Dec. 2, 2020 - Wed., Dec. 2, 2020 ― Research Basics: Understanding Kinds of Sources
Wed., Dec. 2, 2020 - Wed., Dec. 2, 2020 ― Stress Management
Tue., Dec. 1, 2020 - Tue., Dec. 1, 2020 ― Essay Writing: Developing a Good Thesis and Strong Paragraphs

November

Thu., Nov. 26, 2020 - Thu., Nov. 26, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Wed., Nov. 25, 2020 - Wed., Nov. 25, 2020 ― Stress Management
Wed., Nov. 25, 2020 - Wed., Nov. 25, 2020 ― Study Skills
Wed., Nov. 25, 2020 - Wed., Nov. 25, 2020 ― Surviving English 100: Critical Reading and Writing
Tue., Nov. 24, 2020 - Tue., Nov. 24, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Mon., Nov. 23, 2020 - Mon., Nov. 23, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work Webinar
Fri., Nov. 20, 2020 - Fri., Nov. 20, 2020 ― Study Skills
Fri., Nov. 20, 2020 - Fri., Nov. 20, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Thu., Nov. 19, 2020 - Thu., Nov. 19, 2020 ― Understanding and Avoiding Plagiarism
Wed., Nov. 18, 2020 - Wed., Nov. 18, 2020 ― Revising your Paper: Finishing Touches
Tue., Nov. 17, 2020 - Tue., Nov. 17, 2020 ― Stress Management
Tue., Nov. 17, 2020 - Tue., Nov. 17, 2020 ― Formatting Basics: APA, MLA, Chicago
Mon., Nov. 16, 2020 - Mon., Nov. 16, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Mon., Nov. 16, 2020 - Mon., Nov. 16, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Thu., Nov. 12, 2020 - Thu., Nov. 12, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Thu., Nov. 12, 2020 - Thu., Nov. 12, 2020 ― Study Skills
Tue., Nov. 10, 2020 - Tue., Nov. 10, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Mon., Nov. 9, 2020 - Mon., Nov. 9, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work Webinar
Thu., Nov. 5, 2020 - Thu., Nov. 5, 2020 ― Navigating Math and Science Webinar
Thu., Nov. 5, 2020 - Thu., Nov. 5, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Wed., Nov. 4, 2020 - Wed., Nov. 4, 2020 ― Essay Writing: Developing a Good Thesis and Strong Paragraphs
Tue., Nov. 3, 2020 - Tue., Nov. 3, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Mon., Nov. 2, 2020 - Mon., Nov. 2, 2020 ― Research Basics: Understanding Kinds of Sources
Mon., Nov. 2, 2020 - Mon., Nov. 2, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar

October

Thu., Oct. 29, 2020 - Thu., Oct. 29, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Wed., Oct. 28, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 28, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Wed., Oct. 28, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 28, 2020 ― Study Skills
Tue., Oct. 27, 2020 - Tue., Oct. 27, 2020 ― Stress Management
Tue., Oct. 27, 2020 - Tue., Oct. 27, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Mon., Oct. 26, 2020 - Mon., Oct. 26, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Fri., Oct. 23, 2020 - Fri., Oct. 23, 2020 ― Revising your Paper: Finishing Touches
Fri., Oct. 23, 2020 - Fri., Oct. 23, 2020 ― Study Skills
Wed., Oct. 21, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 21, 2020 ― Overcoming Your Fear of Math
Wed., Oct. 21, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 21, 2020 ― Reading Strategies Webinar
Tue., Oct. 20, 2020 - Tue., Oct. 20, 2020 ― Surviving English 100: Critical Reading and Writing
Tue., Oct. 20, 2020 - Tue., Oct. 20, 2020 ― Understanding and Avoiding Plagiarism
Mon., Oct. 19, 2020 - Mon., Oct. 19, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Thu., Oct. 15, 2020 - Thu., Oct. 15, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Wed., Oct. 14, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 14, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Wed., Oct. 14, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 14, 2020 ― Formatting Basics: APA, MLA, Chicago
Wed., Oct. 14, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 14, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work Webinar
Tue., Oct. 13, 2020 - Tue., Oct. 13, 2020 ― Study Skills
Fri., Oct. 9, 2020 - Fri., Oct. 9, 2020 ― Stress Management
Thu., Oct. 8, 2020 - Thu., Oct. 8, 2020 ― Essay Writing: Developing a Good Thesis and Strong Paragraphs
Thu., Oct. 8, 2020 - Thu., Oct. 8, 2020 ― Reading Strategies Webinar
Wed., Oct. 7, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 7, 2020 ― Research Basics: Understanding Kinds of Sources
Wed., Oct. 7, 2020 - Wed., Oct. 7, 2020 ― Study Skills
Tue., Oct. 6, 2020 - Tue., Oct. 6, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Mon., Oct. 5, 2020 - Mon., Oct. 5, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Mon., Oct. 5, 2020 - Mon., Oct. 5, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work Webinar
Fri., Oct. 2, 2020 - Fri., Oct. 2, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar - cancelled
Thu., Oct. 1, 2020 - Thu., Oct. 1, 2020 ― Understanding and Avoiding Plagiarism

September

Wed., Sep. 30, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 30, 2020 ― Navigating Math and Science Webinar
Wed., Sep. 30, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 30, 2020 ― Reading Strategies Webinar
Tue., Sep. 29, 2020 - Tue., Sep. 29, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Mon., Sep. 28, 2020 - Mon., Sep. 28, 2020 ― Writing Tests Webinar
Fri., Sep. 25, 2020 - Fri., Sep. 25, 2020 ― Study Skills - NEW TIME
Fri., Sep. 25, 2020 - Fri., Sep. 25, 2020 ― Formatting Basics: APA, MLA, Chicago
Thu., Sep. 24, 2020 - Thu., Sep. 24, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Thu., Sep. 24, 2020 - Thu., Sep. 24, 2020 ― Surviving English 100: Critical Reading and Writing
Wed., Sep. 23, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 23, 2020 ― Reading Strategies Webinar
Tue., Sep. 22, 2020 - Tue., Sep. 22, 2020 ― Research Basics: Understanding Kinds of Sources
Tue., Sep. 22, 2020 - Tue., Sep. 22, 2020 ― Essay Writing: Developing a Good Thesis and Strong Paragraphs
Mon., Sep. 21, 2020 - Mon., Sep. 21, 2020 ― Revising your Paper: Finishing Touches
Mon., Sep. 21, 2020 - Mon., Sep. 21, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Fri., Sep. 18, 2020 - Fri., Sep. 18, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Thu., Sep. 17, 2020 - Thu., Sep. 17, 2020 ― Reading Strategies Webinar
Thu., Sep. 17, 2020 - Thu., Sep. 17, 2020 ― Stress Management
Wed., Sep. 16, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 16, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Wed., Sep. 16, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 16, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Tue., Sep. 15, 2020 - Tue., Sep. 15, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Tue., Sep. 15, 2020 - Tue., Sep. 15, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Dr John Archer Library
Mon., Sep. 14, 2020 - Mon., Sep. 14, 2020 ― Conquering Your First Semester Webinar
Mon., Sep. 14, 2020 - Mon., Sep. 14, 2020 ― Navigating Your Course Syllabus Webinar
Fri., Sep. 11, 2020 - Fri., Sep. 11, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Counselling Services
Fri., Sep. 11, 2020 - Fri., Sep. 11, 2020 ― Conquering Your First Semester Webinar
Thu., Sep. 10, 2020 - Thu., Sep. 10, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Thu., Sep. 10, 2020 - Thu., Sep. 10, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Learning Skills/Workshops/Academic Advising
Wed., Sep. 9, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 9, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Wed., Sep. 9, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 9, 2020 ― Conquering Your First Semester Webinar
Wed., Sep. 9, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 9, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Career Exploration and Counselling
Tue., Sep. 8, 2020 - Tue., Sep. 8, 2020 ― Navigating Your Course Syllabus Webinar
Fri., Sep. 4, 2020 - Fri., Sep. 4, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Tutoring Services
Fri., Sep. 4, 2020 - Fri., Sep. 4, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Sexual Violence Prevention and Response
Thu., Sep. 3, 2020 - Thu., Sep. 3, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Career Education Services
Thu., Sep. 3, 2020 - Thu., Sep. 3, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: UR International Student Services
Wed., Sep. 2, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 2, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: UR Guarantee
Wed., Sep. 2, 2020 - Wed., Sep. 2, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Student Award and Financial Aid

August

Thu., Aug. 27, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 27, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Housing Services
Thu., Aug. 27, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 27, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Thu., Aug. 27, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 27, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Indigenous Career Education
Thu., Aug. 27, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 27, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Women's Centre
Wed., Aug. 26, 2020 - Wed., Aug. 26, 2020 ― Reading Strategies Webinar-NOW FULL
Wed., Aug. 26, 2020 - Wed., Aug. 26, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar
Wed., Aug. 26, 2020 - Wed., Aug. 26, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: ta-tawâw
Tue., Aug. 25, 2020 - Tue., Aug. 25, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: UR Pride Center
Tue., Aug. 25, 2020 - Tue., Aug. 25, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Centre for Student Accessibility
Tue., Aug. 25, 2020 - Tue., Aug. 25, 2020 ― Effective Note Taking Webinar-FULL
Mon., Aug. 24, 2020 - Mon., Aug. 24, 2020 ― Study Skills Webinar
Mon., Aug. 24, 2020 - Mon., Aug. 24, 2020 ― Service Units Go Live!: Student's Union
Thu., Aug. 20, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 20, 2020 ― Conquering Your First Semester Webinar-NOW FULL
Thu., Aug. 20, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 20, 2020 ― Academic Writing
Wed., Aug. 19, 2020 - Wed., Aug. 19, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Tue., Aug. 18, 2020 - Tue., Aug. 18, 2020 ― Refresher: Reading and Writing
Tue., Aug. 18, 2020 - Tue., Aug. 18, 2020 ― Study Skills Webinar-FULL
Thu., Aug. 13, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 13, 2020 ― Academic Writing
Thu., Aug. 13, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 13, 2020 ― Time Management Webinar
Mon., Aug. 10, 2020 - Mon., Aug. 10, 2020 ― Conquering Your First Semester Webinar
Thu., Aug. 6, 2020 - Thu., Aug. 6, 2020 ― Refresher: Reading and Writing

April

Thu., Apr. 16, 2020 - Thu., Apr. 16, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (April Session - 3 of 3)
Wed., Apr. 15, 2020 - Wed., Apr. 15, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (April Session - 3 of 3)
Mon., Apr. 13, 2020 - Mon., Apr. 13, 2020 ― Ambassador 200
Fri., Apr. 10, 2020 - Fri., Apr. 10, 2020 ― Study Skills
Fri., Apr. 10, 2020 - Fri., Apr. 10, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work
Thu., Apr. 9, 2020 - Thu., Apr. 9, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (April Session - 2 of 3)
Thu., Apr. 9, 2020 - Thu., Apr. 9, 2020 ― Ambassador 200
Wed., Apr. 8, 2020 - Wed., Apr. 8, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (April Session - 2 of 3)
Tue., Apr. 7, 2020 - Tue., Apr. 7, 2020 ― Time Management
Tue., Apr. 7, 2020 - Tue., Apr. 7, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Mon., Apr. 6, 2020 - Mon., Apr. 6, 2020 ― Ambassador 101
Fri., Apr. 3, 2020 - Fri., Apr. 3, 2020 ― Study Skills
Fri., Apr. 3, 2020 - Fri., Apr. 3, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Thu., Apr. 2, 2020 - Thu., Apr. 2, 2020 ― Ambassador 101
Wed., Apr. 1, 2020 - Wed., Apr. 1, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (April Session - 1 of 3)
Wed., Apr. 1, 2020 - Wed., Apr. 1, 2020 ― Ambassador 101

March

Tue., Mar. 31, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 31, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work
Tue., Mar. 31, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 31, 2020 ― Time Management
Fri., Mar. 27, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 27, 2020 ― Study Skills
Fri., Mar. 27, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 27, 2020 ― Ambassador 101
Fri., Mar. 27, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 27, 2020 ― Reading
Wed., Mar. 25, 2020 - Wed., Mar. 25, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Wed., Mar. 25, 2020 - Wed., Mar. 25, 2020 ― Note-Taking
Tue., Mar. 24, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 24, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work
Tue., Mar. 24, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 24, 2020 ― Time Management
Fri., Mar. 20, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 20, 2020 ― Time Management
Fri., Mar. 20, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 20, 2020 ― Study Skills
Thu., Mar. 19, 2020 - Thu., Mar. 19, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (March Session - 3 of 3)
Wed., Mar. 18, 2020 - Wed., Mar. 18, 2020 ― Ambassador 200
Wed., Mar. 18, 2020 - Wed., Mar. 18, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (March Session - 3 of 3)
Wed., Mar. 18, 2020 - Wed., Mar. 18, 2020 ― Interview Prep
Wed., Mar. 18, 2020 - Thu., Mar. 5, 2020 ― Customizing Resumes
Tue., Mar. 17, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 17, 2020 ― Ambassador 101
Mon., Mar. 16, 2020 - Mon., Mar. 16, 2020 ― Job Searching - All Fields (part-time, full-time, summer)
Mon., Mar. 16, 2020 - Mon., Mar. 16, 2020 ― Ambassador Conflict Management Training
Fri., Mar. 13, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 13, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work
Fri., Mar. 13, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 13, 2020 ― Time Management
Thu., Mar. 12, 2020 - Thu., Mar. 12, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (March Session - 2 of 3)
Wed., Mar. 11, 2020 - Wed., Mar. 11, 2020 ― Career Direction Workshop
Wed., Mar. 11, 2020 - Wed., Mar. 11, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (March Session - 2 of 3)
Tue., Mar. 10, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 10, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Tue., Mar. 10, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 10, 2020 ― Job Searching - All Fields (part-time, full-time, summer)
Tue., Mar. 10, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 10, 2020 ― Study Skills
Tue., Mar. 10, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 10, 2020 ― Ambassador 200
Mon., Mar. 9, 2020 - Mon., Mar. 9, 2020 ― Interview Prep
Mon., Mar. 9, 2020 - Mon., Mar. 9, 2020 ― Ambassador 101
Fri., Mar. 6, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 6, 2020 ― Career Direction Workshop
Fri., Mar. 6, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 6, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Fri., Mar. 6, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 6, 2020 ― Note-Taking
Fri., Mar. 6, 2020 - Fri., Mar. 6, 2020 ― Ambassador 200
Thu., Mar. 5, 2020 - Thu., Mar. 5, 2020 ― Customizing Resumes
Thu., Mar. 5, 2020 - Thu., Mar. 5, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (March Session - 1 of 3)
Thu., Mar. 5, 2020 - Thu., Mar. 5, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (April Session - 1 of 3)
Wed., Mar. 4, 2020 - Wed., Mar. 4, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (March Session - 1 of 3)
Tue., Mar. 3, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 3, 2020 ― Study Skills
Tue., Mar. 3, 2020 - Tue., Mar. 3, 2020 ― Time Management

February

Fri., Feb. 28, 2020 - Fri., Feb. 28, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Fri., Feb. 28, 2020 - Fri., Feb. 28, 2020 ― Reading
Thu., Feb. 27, 2020 - Thu., Feb. 27, 2020 ― Ambassador Conflict Management Training
Thu., Feb. 27, 2020 - Thu., Feb. 27, 2020 ― Customizing Resumes
Thu., Feb. 27, 2020 - Thu., Feb. 27, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (February Session - 3 of 3)
Wed., Feb. 26, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 26, 2020 ― Ambassador 101
Wed., Feb. 26, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 26, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (February Session - 3 of 3)
Wed., Feb. 26, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 26, 2020 ― Career Direction Workshop
Wed., Feb. 26, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 26, 2020 ― Job Searching - All Fields (part-time, full-time, summer)
Tue., Feb. 25, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 25, 2020 ― Note-Taking
Tue., Feb. 25, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 25, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Tue., Feb. 25, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 25, 2020 ― Interview Prep
Fri., Feb. 21, 2020 - Fri., Feb. 21, 2020 ― Career Direction Workshop
Thu., Feb. 20, 2020 - Thu., Feb. 20, 2020 ― Interview Prep
Tue., Feb. 18, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 18, 2020 ― Job Searching - All Fields (part-time, full-time, summer)
Tue., Feb. 18, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 18, 2020 ― Customizing Resumes
Fri., Feb. 14, 2020 - Fri., Feb. 14, 2020 ― Career Direction Workshop
Thu., Feb. 13, 2020 - Thu., Feb. 13, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (February Session - 2 of 3)
Wed., Feb. 12, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 12, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (February Session - 2 of 3)
Wed., Feb. 12, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 12, 2020 ― Interview Prep
Wed., Feb. 12, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 12, 2020 ― Customizing Resumes
Tue., Feb. 11, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 11, 2020 ― Ambassador 101
Tue., Feb. 11, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 11, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Tue., Feb. 11, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 11, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work
Tue., Feb. 11, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 11, 2020 ― Job Searching - All Fields (part-time, full-time, summer)
Fri., Feb. 7, 2020 - Fri., Feb. 7, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work
Fri., Feb. 7, 2020 - Fri., Feb. 7, 2020 ― Study Skills
Thu., Feb. 6, 2020 - Thu., Feb. 6, 2020 ― Thriving Thursday (February Session - 1 of 3)
Wed., Feb. 5, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 5, 2020 ― Wellness Wednesday (February Session - 1 of 3)
Wed., Feb. 5, 2020 - Wed., Feb. 5, 2020 ― Ambassador Tour Training Part 2
Tue., Feb. 4, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 4, 2020 ― Presentations and Group Work
Tue., Feb. 4, 2020 - Tue., Feb. 4, 2020 ― Writing Tests
Mon., Feb. 3, 2020 - Mon., Feb. 3, 2020 ― Ambassador 101
Mon., Feb. 3, 2020 - Mon., Feb. 3, 2020 ― Spring Career Fair 2020