Technology Risk Management Committee

The University of Regina’s Technology Risk Management Committee (TRMC) is comprised of 5 central functions within the University of Regina: University Secreariat (Compliance and Contracts/Protocol and Privacy Office), Financial Services, Supply Management Services, and Information Services/Information Security, and Records and Information Management. Additional representatives may also be tasked with guest contributions to the TRMC membership on an as needed basis where additional expertise is required.  

The TRMC is co-chaired by the Manager, Information Security (Information Services) and Compliance and Contracts Advisor (Executive Offices).

The TRMC is tasked with conducting the Technology Risk Assessment (TRA) Process on behalf of the University.

To contact the TRMC, please use

Terms of Reference for Technology Risk Assessment Committee.

The TRMC is authorized in Information Technology Initiatives Policy OPS-080-030.