Council Committee on Research (CCR)

The Council Committee on Research (CCR) is responsible for advising Executive of Council on all matters related to research activities at the University of Regina. 

View CCR Terms of Reference (70 KB) Council Committee on Research Terms of Reference

CCR Activities and Announcements

The Canada Foundation for Innovation

The Council Committee on Research selects the projects that are submitted to the Canada Foundation for Innovation for funding consideration.

Please contact the Research Office for information on the application process.

Council Committee on Research - Members List (as of July 1, 2018)

The current Chair is Dr. Raymond Blake
The CCR Administrative Coordinator is Pam Splett (see Administrative Assistant under Contact Us).

Kathleen McNutt Vice-President (Research)
Nicholas Jones Associate Vice President Research and the Dean Faculty of Graduate Studies
Sally Gray Director, Research Office
Troni Grande Arts, Associate Dean (Research & Graduate)
Adrian Pitariu Business Administration, Associate Dean (Research & Academic)
Twyla Salm Education, Associate Dean (Research & Graduate)
Amr Henni Engineering & Applied Science, Associate Dean (Research & Graduate)
Kathleen Irwin Media, Art, and Performance, Associate Dean (Graduate & Research)
Darren Candow Kinesiology & Health Studies, Associate Dean (Graduate & Research)
Joan Wagner Nursing, Associate Dean (Graduate Programs & Research)
Cory Butz Science, Associate Dean (Research)
Miguel Sanchez Social Work, Associate Dean
Doug Moen Johnson Shoyama Graduate School
Cara Bradley University Library
David Meban Campion College
Yvonne Harrison Luther College
Andrew Miller First Nations University of Canada
Francesco Freddolini Centres & Institute (HRI)
Sandra Zilles University of Regina Canada Research Chair
Fanhua (Bill) Zeng CHAIR, Council Member, Engineering
Chris Yost CHAIR, Council Member, Science
Irfan Al-Anbagi Council Member, Arts - History
TBA GSA Representative