Notice: Information and plans for upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

Faculty Listing

Sabujkoli Bandopadhyay

Sessional Lecturer
PhD (University of Alberta), MA (Jadavpur University), BA Hons (Jadavpur University)

E-mail: sabujkoli.bandopadhyay@uregina.ca; sabujkoli@gmail.com
Phone: 306-546-3259

Research interests

Sabujkoli Bandopadhyay is a scholar and teacher of twentieth century Anglophone literature with a focus on transnational working-class writing and postcolonial literature. Her work engages with questions of social justice and ethics by foregrounding how literary expressions respond to social and political change. Her monograph in progress Servant’s Labor in the Making of American Identity and Culture demonstrates how the labor of foreign and imported domestic servants have contributed to the formation of US citizenship identity from the colonial to the globalized era.

 

Susan Bauman

Sessional Lecturer (Campion College and U of R)

Office: CM 311
E-mail: susan.bauman@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1204

Research interests
The Brontë sisters, Victorian Literature, The Gothic and Women's Poetry

Lloyd Dubois

Sessional (First Nations University of Canada)

E-mail: Lloyd.Dubois@uregina.ca

Chris Gbekorbu-Matters

Sessional Lecturer III

Office: AH 355
E-mail: clmatters@yahoo.com
Phone: 306-585-4298
Fax: 306-585-5429

Deborah Hoffmann

Sessional (Campion College)

E-mail: deborah.hoffmann@uregina.ca

Research interests
My specialty is poetry, particularly Romantic and Modernist poetry, and prosody.

Michael Horacki

Sessional Lecturer
PhD

Office: AH 317
E-mail: michael.horacki@uregina.ca

Research interests

Dr. Horacki’s research interests include assemblage theory, modernism/modernity studies, British interwar fiction, and mass media. His dissertation, Memory, Interpellation, and Assemblage: Multivalent Assemblage in the Novels of Virginia Woolf, George Orwell, and Evelyn Waugh (2019), examines the relationship between individual and group identity in the fiction of the three authors. His current work expands on his dissertation project, focusing on the relationship between unstable social positions and individual identity following WWI, the threats posed to individual subjectivity by modernity in interwar fiction, and attempts to use collective memory and history to form stable identity in the face of the Displaced Persons crisis at the end of WWII.

 

Sherry Klein

Sessional Lecturer

Office: AH 316
E-mail: Sherry.Klein@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4337

Kathryn MacLennan

Sessional Lecturer

E-mail: Kathryn.MacLennan@uregina.ca

Research interests

Research

 

• J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter books

• Mythological Representations of the Archetypal Hero

• Representations of women in popular mediums

• Joseph Campbell

• Sylvia Plath

• Generic conventions in fantasy literature

• Oral Traditions and Storytelling

• Popular Ballads

• Arthurian Literature

Alexis McQuigge

Sessional Lecturer

Office: AH 363
E-mail: alexis.mcquigge@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4306

Research interests
The Restoration and Eighteenth Century, themes of madness and monstrosity in the long eighteenth century, and Jane Austen.

Ken Wilson

Sessional Lecturer III

Office: AH 368
E-mail: ken.wilson@uregina.ca

Research interests
mobility and performance, embodied treaty acknowledgements, creative nonfiction, representations of space and place

Scott J. Wilson

Instructor & Writing Across the Disciplines Coordinator (Luther College)

Office: LC 218
E-mail: scott.j.wilson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-206-2091
Website: https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/academics/faculty-profiles/scott-wilson/

Research interests
Writing pedagogy; illness narratives; transgressive fiction; masculinities; abjection and consumerism; serial killers and wound culture; popular culture (including comics, graphic novels, video games, and fan culture); media discourse and rhetoric