Notice: Information and plans for upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

Faculty Listing

Nils Clausson

Adjunct
B.A., M.A., Simon Fraser University; Ph.D., Dalhousie University

E-mail: nils.clausson@uregina.ca

Research interests
Victorian novel (Benjamin Disraeli); detective fiction (Arthur Conan Doyle); genre theory and criticism

Cameron Louis

Retired

Cindy Mackenzie

Associate Professor
B.A., B.E.A.D. (French); B.A. Honours (English), M.A. U of R; Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder

Office: AH 357
E-mail: Cindy.MacKenzie@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4571
Fax: 306-585-5429

Research interests
19th-century American poet Emily Dickinson, contemporary American women poets, poetics, editing

Bev Montague

Instructor III

E-mail: Bev.Montague@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4790

Research interests
Contemporary British and Irish fiction, Irish film and theatre, British crime fiction

Frank Obrigewitsch

Lecturer (Campion College)

Office: CM 506
E-mail: Frank.Obrigewitsch@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1241
Fax: 306-359-1241
Website: http://www.campioncollege.ca/index.php?id=72

Research interests
Modern literature, W.B. Yeats

Nicholas Ruddick

Professor

Office: AH 312
E-mail: Nicholas.Ruddick@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4304
Fax: 306-585-5429

Research interests
Science fiction novel-to-film adaptation; Darwinism and literature; late 19th-century literature and culture; fairy tales.

Jeanne Shami

Professor Emeritus / Adjunct Professor
BA Hons, MA (Western Ontario), PhD (Toronto)

Office: AH 320
E-mail: Jeanne.Shami@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4299
Fax: 306-585-5429

Research interests

Early modern literature and culture, John Donne, sermons, women and sermons, material culture, reception history; manuscript sermons and their transmission.

Kathleen Wall

Retired