Notice: Information and plans for upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

Faculty Listing

Monika Çule

Department Head, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Saskatchewan

Office: CL 242
E-mail: Monika.Cule@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4708

Research interests
Economics of Corruption, Tax Evasion, New Institutional Economics, Political Economy

Jason Childs

Associate Professor
PhD, McMaster University

Office: CL 238
E-mail: jason.childs@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4182

Research interests

Experimental Economics, International Finance, Behavioural Economics, Public-Goods Provision, Economics of Deception

Blog
https://www.qcecon.wordpress.com/

Brett Dolter

Assistant Professor
PhD, York University

Office: CL 235
E-mail: brett.dolter@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 337-2923

Research interests
Climate Change Policy, Energy Policy, Energy-Economy-Environment Modelling, Applied Micro-Econometrics, Environmental Economics, Ecological Economics, and Sustainable Development

Carmen Dybwad

Lecturer
PhD, University of Waterloo

Office: CL 248
E-mail: carmen.dybwad@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-5258

Current classes
Spring/Summer 2020 - ECON 100 (Introduction to Economic Issues), Econ 275 (Energy Economics)

Viktoriya Galushko

Associate Professor, Undergraduate/Graduate Program Coordinator (On leave)
PhD, University of Saskatchewan

Office: CL 244
E-mail: viktoriya.galushko@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4191

Research interests
Intellectual Property Rights in Agriculture, Economics of Innovation, Returns to Agricultural R and D, International Trade Policy, Agricultural Trade Policy

Samuel Gamtessa

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Alberta

Office: CL 243
E-mail: samuel.gamtessa@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4042

Research interests
Climate Change Mitigation Policies and Models; Energy Efficiency; Natural Resource Economics; Technical Changes, Efficiency, Productivity, and Economic Growth; and Micro-Econometrics

Harminder Guliani

Associate Professor, Undergraduate/Graduate Program Coordinator
PhD, University of Manitoba

Office: CL 252
E-mail: Harminder.Guliani@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4442

Research interests
Health Economics, Development Economics

George Hartner

Lecturer
MSc Financial Economics, Florida Atlantic University

Office: CL 239
E-mail: George.Hartner@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4463

Current classes
Spring/Summer 2020 - Econ 201 (Introductory Microeconomics), Econ 331 (Monetary Theory and Domestic Financial Markets)

Research interests
Corporate Finance, Monetary Economics, Economic Evaluation, and Applied Policy Analysis

Harvey King

Associate Professor, Director of the Centre for Continuing Education
PhD, University of Western Ontario

Office: College Building 219
E-mail: Harvey.King@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5712

Research interests
Regional Wage Differences, Educational Production Functions

Richard Kleer

Dean of Arts, Professor
PhD, University of Toronto

Office: CL 426
E-mail: richard.kleer@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4895

Research interests
Money; Banking; Public Finance; Financial Crises

Noha Razek

Assistant Professor
PhD University of Alberta

Office: CL 246
E-mail: noha.razek@uregina.ca

Research interests

Energy Economics, International Economics, Macroeconomics, Canadian Economy, Oil-dependent economies.

Stuart Wilson

Associate Professor
PhD, Queen's University

Office: CL 254
E-mail: Stuart.Wilson@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 337-2230

Research interests
Savings, Investment, and Economic Growth; Demographic Change and Economic Policy; Public Safety

Oscar Zapata

Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Calgary

Office: CL 250
E-mail: oscar.zapata@uregina.ca
Phone: 585-4074