Faculty Listing

Monika Çule

Department Head; Associate Professor
PhD (University of Saskatchewan)

Office: CL 242
E-mail: Monika.Cule@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4708

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 364 (Economics of Corruption)

Research interests

  • Economics of Corruption
  • Tax Evasion
  • New Institutional Economics
  • Political Economy

Jason Childs

Associate Professor
PhD (McMaster University); MA (McMaster University); BA Hons (Mount Allison University)

Office: CL 238
E-mail: jason.childs@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4182

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 201 (Introductory Microeconomics), ECON 361 (Industrial Organization)

Research interests

  • Experimental Economics
  • Human Behaviour and Choice
  • Alcohol and Cannabis Policy
  • Economic Policy

Brett Dolter

Assistant Professor (On Leave)
PhD (York University)

Office: CL 235
E-mail: brett.dolter@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 337-2923

Research interests

  • Climate change policy
  • ecological economics
  • environmental economics
  • public policy

Carmen Dybwad

Lecturer
PhD (University of Waterloo)

Office: CL 248
E-mail: carmen.dybwad@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-5258

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 100 (Intro to Economic Issues), ECON 202 (Introductory Macroeconomics)

Viktoriya Galushko

Associate Professor
PhD (University of Saskatchewan)

Office: CL 244
E-mail: viktoriya.galushko@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4191

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 233 (Issues in Canadian Agriculture), ECON 322 (Mathematical Economics), ECON 401 (Advanced Microeconomic Theory), ECON 480 (Capstone Seminar in Economics)

Research interests

  • Intellectual Property Rights in Agriculture
  • Economics of Innovation
  • Returns to Agricultural R&D
  • International Trade Policy
  • Agricultural Trade Policy
  • Consumer behaviour

Samuel Gamtessa

Associate Professor
PhD (University of Alberta)

Office: CL 243
E-mail: samuel.gamtessa@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4042

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 273 (Environmental Economics), ECON 302 (Intermediate Macroeconomics I - Economic Fluctuations), ECON 402 (Advanced Macroeconomic Theory)

Research interests

  • Climate Change Mitigation Policies and Models
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Natural Resource Economics
  • Technical Changes
  • Efficiency
  • Productivity and Economic Growth
  • Micro-Econometrics

Harminder Guliani

Associate Professor; Undergraduate/Graduate Program Coordinator
PhD (University of Manitoba)

Office: CL 252
E-mail: Harminder.Guliani@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4442

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 211 (Development Economics), ECON 480 (Capstone Seminar in Economics)

Research interests

  • Health Economics
  • Development Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics

George Hartner

Lecturer
MSc (Florida Atlantic University)

Office: CL 239
E-mail: George.Hartner@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4463

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 201 (Introductory Microeconomics), ECON 231 (Money, Banks & Financial Institutions), ECON 351 (Cost Benefit Analysis), ECON 366 (Financial Economics and Investment Analysis)

Research interests

  • Corporate Finance
  • Monetary Economics
  • Economic Evaluation
  • Applied Policy Analysis

Omid Mirzaei

Assistant Professor
PhD (University of Saskatchewan)

Office: CL 250
E-mail: omid.mirzaei@uregina.ca

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 100 (Intro to Economic Issues), ECON 224 (Empirical Economics)

Research interests

  • Regional Economics
  • Spatial Externalities
  • Economics of Indigenous Peoples

Safoura Moeeni

Assistant Professor
PhD (University of Calgary)

Office: CL 258
E-mail: safoura.moeeni@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4946
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/safouramoeeni

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 301 (Intermediate Microeconomics I)

Research interests

  • Labor Economics
  • Economics of the Family
  • Economic Development
  • Empirical Microeconomics

Noha Razek

Assistant Professor
PhD (University of Alberta)

Office: CL 246
E-mail: noha.razek@uregina.ca
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/noha-h-a-razek-phd-24777825/

Current classes
Fall 2022 - ECON 202 (Introductory Macroeconomics), ECON 310 (Intermediate Macroeconomics II)

Research interests

  • International Finance
  • Energy Economics
  • International Energy Policy
  • Energy and the Economy

Ron Styles

Lecturer
MA (University of Regina)

Office: CL 257
E-mail: ron.styles@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4481

Research interests

  • Public Finance
  • Behavioural Economics and Public Policy
  • Federal/Provincial Fiscal relationships

Stuart Wilson

Associate Professor; Research Fellow, Collaborative Centre for Justice and Safety; Head, Department of Justice Studies
PhD (Queen's University)

Office: CL 254
E-mail: Stuart.Wilson@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 337-2230

Research interests

  • Demographic Change and Public Policy
  • Crime, Corrections and Public Safety
  • Savings, Investment, and Economic Growth.