Faculty

Monika Çule

Department Head, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Saskatchewan

Office: CL 242
E-mail: Monika.Cule@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4708

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 301 (Intermediate Microeconomics I)

Research interests
Economics of Corruption, Tax Evasion, New Institutional Economics, Political Economy

Jason Childs

Associate Professor
PhD, McMaster University

Office: CL 238
E-mail: jason.childs@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4182

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 202 (Introductory Microeconomics), ECON 480 (Capstone Seminar in Economics)

Research interests

Experimental Economics, International Finance, Behavioural Economics, Public-Goods Provision, Economics of Deception

Blog
https://www.qcecon.wordpress.com/

Brett Dolter

Assistant Professor
PhD, York University

Office: CL 235
E-mail: brett.dolter@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 337-2923

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 351 (Cost Benefit Analysis)

Research interests
Climate Change Policy, Energy Policy, Energy-Economy-Environment Modelling, Applied Micro-Econometrics, Environmental Economics, Ecological Economics, and Sustainable Development

Carmen Dybwad

Lecturer
PhD, University of Waterloo

Office: CL 248
E-mail: carmen.dybwad@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-5258

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 100 (Introduction to Economic Issues)

Viktoriya Galushko

Associate Professor, Undergraduate/Graduate Program Coordinator (On leave)
PhD, University of Saskatchewan

Office: CL 244
E-mail: viktoriya.galushko@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4191

Current classes
Fall 2019 - On Leave

Research interests
Intellectual Property Rights in Agriculture, Economics of Innovation, Returns to Agricultural R and D, International Trade Policy, Agricultural Trade Policy

Samuel Gamtessa

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Alberta

Office: CL 243
E-mail: samuel.gamtessa@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4042

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 273 (Environmental Economics), ECON 310 (Intermediate Macroeconomics II), ECON 402 (Advanced Macroeconomic Theory)

Research interests
Climate Change Mitigation Policies and Models; Energy Efficiency; Natural Resource Economics; Technical Changes, Efficiency, Productivity, and Economic Growth; and Micro-Econometrics

Harminder Guliani

Associate Professor, Undergraduate/Graduate Program Coordinator
PhD, University of Manitoba

Office: CL 252
E-mail: Harminder.Guliani@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4442

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 211 (Development Economics), ECON 353 (Health Economics)

Research interests
Health Economics, Development Economics

George Hartner

Lecturer
MSc Financial Economics, Florida Atlantic University

Office: CL 239
E-mail: George.Hartner@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4463

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 280 (Writing for Economists), ECON 302 (Intermediate Macroeconomics l - Economic Fluctuations), ECON 341 (International Trade)

Research interests
Corporate Finance, Monetary Economics, Economic Evaluation, and Applied Policy Analysis

Harvey King

Associate Professor, Director of the Centre for Continuing Education
PhD, University of Western Ontario

Office: College Building 219
E-mail: Harvey.King@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5712

Research interests
Regional Wage Differences, Educational Production Functions

Richard Kleer

Dean of Arts, Professor
PhD, University of Toronto

Office: CL 426
E-mail: richard.kleer@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4895

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 100 (Introduction to Economic Issues)

Research interests
Money; Banking; Public Finance; Financial Crises

Noha Razek

Assistant Professor
PhD University of Alberta

Office: CL 246
E-mail: noha.razek@uregina.ca

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 322 (Mathematical Economics)

Research interests

Energy Economics, International Economics, Macroeconomics, Canadian Economy, Oil-dependent economies.

Stuart Wilson

Associate Professor
PhD, Queen's University

Office: CL 254
E-mail: Stuart.Wilson@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 337-2230

Research interests
Savings, Investment, and Economic Growth; Demographic Change and Economic Policy; Public Safety

John T. Wright

Lecturer
MA, University of Alberta

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 100 (Introduction to Economic Issues), ECON 202 (Introductory Macroeconomics),

Research interests
Public Finance and Policy

Oscar Zapata

Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Calgary

Office: CL 250
E-mail: oscar.zapata@uregina.ca
Phone: 585-4074

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 201 (Introductory Microeconomics), ECON 401 (Advanced Microeconomic Theory)

Sessionals

Abayomi Akintola

Sessional Lecturer III
MA, University of Regina

Office: CL 240 - OFFICE HOURS: Tuesdays & Thursdays 8:15-9:00 pm
E-mail: abayomi.akintola@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4485

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 100 (Introduction to Economic Issues)

Research interests
Labour Economics, Information Economics, and Industrial Organization

Shaun Augustin

Sessional Lecturer III
MA, University of Regina

Office: CL 240 - OFFICE HOURS: Wednesdays 7-8 pm (on Zoom)
E-mail: shaunaugustin@hotmail.com
Phone: (306) 585-4485

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 201 (Web/Introductory Microeconomics)

Krisztina Gurzo

Sessional Lecturer I
MA, University of Regina

Office: CL 240 - OFFICE HOURS: Mondays/Wednesdays 6:45-7:15 pm
E-mail: krisztina.gurzo@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4485

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 224 (Empirical Economics)

Perry Martens

Sessional Lecturer II
BEd, University of Regina

Office: CL 240 - OFFICE HOURS: Saturdays 8:00-8:45 am
E-mail: Perry.Martens@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4485

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 201 (Introductory Macroeconomics)

Donald Stevens

Sessional Lecturer II

Office: CL 241
E-mail: donald.stevens@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4485

Current classes
Fall 2019 - ECON 234 (Monetary and Financial Crises)

John "Jack" Alexander Boan

In loving memory of our dear friend
December 16 1917 - October 31 2018

Fazal Dar

Emeritus - Instructor III
M. Admin, University of Regina

Office: CL 237
E-mail: Fazal.Dar@uregina.ca

Staff

Kim Henkel

Administrative Assistant

Office: CL 241
E-mail: kimberley.henkel@uregina.ca
Phone: 585-4485