Deans' Council

Deans’ Council brings together the University’s senior academic leaders for regular meetings that focus on institutional progress toward the goals of the Strategic Plan. Through the Provost and Vice-President (Academic), Deans’ Council advises the University’s executive team on strategy, policy, and procedures, and brings forward issues requiring debate and resolution.


Provost and Vice-President (Academic), CHAIR
Vice-President (Research)
Associate Vice-President (Academic)
Associate Vice-President (Indigenous Engagement)
Associate Vice-President (International)
Associate Vice-President (Research)
Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs)
University Registrar

Dean, Faculty of Arts
Dean, Faculty of Business Administration
Dean, Faculty of Education
Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research
Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Health Studies
Dean, Faculty of Media, Art, and Performance
Dean, Faculty of Nursing
Dean, Faculty of Science
Dean, Faculty of Social Work

Director, Centre for Continuing Education
Executive Director, Johnson Shoyama School of Public Policy
Director, La Cité universitaire francophone
University Librarian

Academic Dean, Campion College
Vice-President (Academic), First Nations University of Canada
Academic Dean, Luther College

Resource members include:
Executive Director, Governance and University Secretary
Associate Vice-President (Human Resources)
Associate Vice-President
(University Advancement & Communications)

Deans' Council Terms of Reference (647KB) PDF

Meeting schedule for the 2021-22 academic year (685KB) pdf