Faculty Award Recipients

Each year, since 1990, the University of Regina and the University of Regina Alumni Association collaborate to celebrate the achievements of our most accomplished faculty in the areas of teaching, research and service. In 2013, the program was expanded to include the category of graduate research mentorship. A service award is not being presented in 2015.

The following three faculty members have distinguished themselves amongst their students and peers and have been selected as this year’s recipients of University of Regina Alumni Association Awards for Excellence.

Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Janis Dale (Geology)

Described by one colleague as “IceMaiden, Durt Girl and Teacher Extraordinaire,” Janis Dale has been an enthusiastic and committed teacher in the Department of Geology since 1993. Read more...

Award for Excellence in Graduate Research Mentorship

Dr. Thomas Hadjistavropoulos (Psychology)

Thomas Hadjistavropolous is known amongst fellow faculty and graduate students as a strong leader both in research and in the lives of his students. Read more...

Award for Excellence in Research

Dr. Gordon Huang (Engineering)

Faculty of Engineering professor Gordon Huang is internationally recognized for his ground-breaking work in energy, environment and climate systems modelling. Read more...