Apply
Two students talking and checking their phones

Student Central

Be safe, not sorry!

Alerts to on-campus emergencies directly to your phone.
  1. Install the Alertus Recipient app from the Google Play Store or the iOS App Store.
  2. When prompted, enter the code: uralerts
Logo for the Alertus app

University of Regina Mobile App to be Discontinued

The U of R mobile app will no longer be supported as of August 2024 and is being phased out. Please continue to visit this page to access all of your online services, important dates, and links to resources and supports.

Log in to Your Online Services

You'll need your U of R log-in credentials to access these online services:

Important Dates to Remember

Yellow flowers in front of a University of Regina sign

Spring - Summer 2024 Semester


May 2024

Mon., May. 6 ― First day of classes 
Mon., May. 20 ― Victoria Day - no classes

June 2024

Wed., Jun. 12 - Fri., Jun. 14 ― Spring Convocation

July 2024

Mon., Jul. 1 ― Canada Day - No classes
Wed., Jul. 31 ― Last day to apply to graduate for Fall 2024 Convocation

August 2024

Mon., Aug. 5 ― Saskatchewan Day - No classes
Wed., Aug. 21 ― End of classes - Part of Term 1 only
Sat., Aug. 24 ― Start of examination period 
Tue., Aug. 27 ― End of examination period 
Thu., Aug. 29 ― End of term
Trees with yellow leaves on campus

Fall 2024 Semester


September 2024

Mon., Sep. 2 ― Labour Day - no classes
Tue., Sep. 3 ― Undergraduate Student Orientation
Wed., Sep. 4 ― First day of classes 
Tue., Sep. 4 ― Due date for tuition and fee payment 
Mon., Sep. 30 ― National Truth and Reconciliation Day - no Classes

October 2024

Mon., Oct. 14 ― Thanksgiving Day - no classes
Mon., Oct. 14 - Sun., Oct. 20 ― Fall Break Week
Thu., Oct. 17 ― Fall Convocation


November 2024

Mon., Nov. 11 ― Remembrance Day - no classes


December 2024

Fri., Dec. 6 ― End of classes 
Mon., Dec. 9 ― Start of examination period 
Sat., Dec. 21 ― End of term
Sat., Dec. 21 ― End of examination period 
Tue., Dec. 24 ― Faculty and Admin Offices close at 12:00 p.m.
Frost-covered trees in front of a tall building

Winter 2025 Semester


January 2025

Thurs., Jan. 2 ― Faculty and Admin Offices open at 8:15 a.m.
Fri., Jan. 3 ― Student Orientation
Mon., Jan. 6 ― First day of classes 
Mon., Jan. 6 ― Due date for tuition and fee payment
Fri., Jan. 31 ― Last day to apply to graduate for Spring 2024 Convocation

February 2025

Mon., Feb. 17 ― Winter Break start - no classes
Mon., Feb. 17 ― Family Day - no classes
Sun., Feb. 23 ― Winter Break end 

March 2025

Tue., March 4 ― Full-year registration begins
Mon., Mar. 17 ― End of grade-of-W drop period 
Fri., Apr 18 ― Good Friday - No classes


April 2025

Fri., Apr. 11 ― End of classes
Mon., Apr. 14 ― Start of examination period 
Sat., Apr. 26 ― End of term 
Sat., Apr. 26 ― End of examination period

Quick Access to Student Resources and Supports

A student sitting in a large chair, smiling

Student Wellness and Support

Coming to university is a big life change, and as much as we all prepare for that change, there may be circumstances where we need some support. Find information on mental and physical wellness, financial literacy, and more.

Accessibility
Campus Security
Multi-faith Chaplaincy
Non-academic Conduct
Online Therapy Unit
Respectful University
Sexual Violence Prevention and Response
Student Health Services
Student Mental Health

Funding Your Education

Cost Calculator
Financial Literacy
Scholarships, Awards, and Financial Assistance
Two students studying in a dorm

Student Life

There's more to attending university than just classes - a lot more! Explore this section for information on housing, sports, arts, culture, and more.

Campus Events
Campus Store
Cougars Athletics
Emergency Information
Employment on campus
Employment off campus
Food Services
Getting to Campus (transit, bus passes, carpooling)
Housing on Campus
Maps
Photo ID and U-Pass Card
Parking (cars, bikes, motorcycles)
Rams Football
Recreation Services (rec sports, aquatics, fitness centre, URFit, wellness, varsity clubs, children's programs)
Students' Union

Find More Help When You Need It

Student on a film set

Student Employment and Volunteering

The Centre for Experiential and Service Learning (CESL) connects you to hands-on learning opportunities, volunteer experience, career education, coop learning, student employment, and more.
Student studying outside on campus

Succeeding at University

At the Student Success Centre, you'll find everything from workshops on note-taking, reading, and exam preparation to tutoring in math and stats, academic advising, and writing help.
Student sitting around a table

Indigenous Student Support

The ta-tawâw Student Centre is a shared space for all First Nations, Métis, and Inuit students, guiding you to academic success programming, cultural teachings and ceremony opportunities, career support and employee engagement, and leadership training events.
Students posing at convocations

Graduate Students Resources

URGradExperience helps graduate students get the most out of their education with student-centred experiences in an academically nurturing environment.
Students in a lab

Guidance for International Students

UR International provides tailored assistance for international students from beginning to end, and domestic students looking for an adventure abroad.