Faculty and Academic Staff

Shaun Fallat

Professor
Department Head

Office: CW 307.2
E-mail: mathstat.head@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4148
Website: http://uregina.ca/~sfallat/

Research interests
Matrix theory, discrete mathematics, graph theory, combinatorial matrix analysis

Martín Argerami

Professor

Office: CW307.11
E-mail: martin.argerami@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4340
Website: http://ev03023.math.uregina.ca/

Research interests
Operator algebras, operator systems, type II factors

Taehan Bae

Associate Professor

Office: CW 307.4
E-mail: taehan.bae@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4353
Website: http://uregina.ca/~bae204/

Research interests
Actuarial science, risk management, mathematical finance

Sarah Carnochan Naqvi

Laboratory Instructor

Office: CW 307.29
E-mail: Sarah.Carnochan.Naqvi@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2338
Website: http://uregina.ca/~carnocha

Dianliang Deng

Professor

Office: CW 307.22
E-mail: DianLiang.Deng@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4344
Website: http://uregina.ca/~deng/

Research interests
Statistical analysis of discrete data, survival data, longitudinal data and functional data, and limit theorems in probability

Peter Douglas

Instructor III
Internship Coordinator; Fellow of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries; Fellow of the Society of Acturaies

Office: CW 307.24
E-mail: peter.douglas@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4346
Website: http://uregina.ca/~douglas/

Research interests
Applied stochastic modelling

Juliana Erlijman

Associate Professor

Office: CW 307.6
E-mail: Juliana.Erlijman@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4338
Website: http://uregina.ca/~erlijmaj/

Current classes
On sabbatical leave

Research interests
Subfactors, tensor categories, von Neumann algebras, representations of braid groups

Douglas Farenick

Professor
Acting Dean of Science

Office: Laboratory Building 224
E-mail: Douglas.Farenick@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4143
Website: http://uregina.ca/~farenick/

Research interests
Operator theory, operator algebras, quantum information theory

Remus Floricel

Associate Professor
PIMS Site Director

Office: CW 307.23
E-mail: Remus.Floricel@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4351
Website: http://uregina.ca/~floricre/

Research interests
Functional analysis, operator algebras, quantum probability, noncommutative dynamics

Bruce Gilligan

Professor

Office: CW307.8
E-mail: Bruce.Gilligan@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4354
Website: http://uregina.ca/~gilligab/

Research interests
Symmetries of complex manifolds

Chun-Hua Guo

Professor

Office: CW 307.10
E-mail: Chun-Hua.Guo@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4423
Website: http://uregina.ca/~chguo/

Research interests
Matrix analysis, scientific computing, applications

Allen Herman

Professor

Office: CW 307.13
E-mail: allen.herman@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4487
Website: http://uregina.ca/~hermana/

Research interests
Algebras and representation theory

Michael Kozdron

Associate Professor

Office: CW 307.31
E-mail: kozdron@stat.math.uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4885
Website: http://stat.math.uregina.ca/~kozdron/

Research interests
Probability theory and stochastic processes, Schramm-Loewner evolution, statistical mechanics, random walks

Leigh Anne MacKnight

Instructor II

Office: CW 307.12
E-mail: LeighAnne.MacKnight@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5080

Patrick Maidorn

Instructor III

Office: CW 307.3
E-mail: patrick.maidorn@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4013
Website: http://uregina.ca/~maidornp/

Current classes
On sabbatical leave

Augustin-Liviu Mare

Associate Professor

Office: CW 307.1
E-mail: Augustin.Mare@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4884
Website: http://uregina.ca/~mareal/

Research interests
Geometry and topology of differentiable manifolds, Lie theory

Richard McIntosh

Professor

Office: CW 307.19
E-mail: Richard.McIntosh@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4345

Research interests
Computational number theory, q- hypergeometric series, mock theta functions

Karen Meagher

Associate Professor
Acting Associate Dean Faculty of Graduate Studies & Research

Office: CW 307.5
E-mail: karen.meagher@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4886
Website: http://uregina.ca/~meagherk

Research interests
Combinatorics and algebraic graph theory

Larry D. Miller

Associate Professor
Fellow of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries; Fellow of the Society of Acturaies

Office: CW 307.25
E-mail: larry.miller@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4342

Donald Stanley

Professor
Chair of the Graduate Studies Committee; NSERC Evaluation Group Member

Office: CW 307.21
E-mail: Donald.Stanley@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4343

Research interests
Geometric constructions in homotopy theory, commutative algebra

Fernando Szechtman

Associate Professor

Office: CW 307.17
E-mail: Fernando.Szechtman@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2339

Current classes
On sabbatical leave

Research interests
Groups and their representations, Lie algebras and their representations, linear algebra

Andrei Volodin

Professor
Co-op Work/Study Coordinator

Office: CW 307.27
E-mail: Andrei.Volodin@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4771
Website: http://uregina.ca/~volodin/

Research interests
Statistical inference, limit theorems, distributions on abstract spaces, bootstrap

Yang Zhao

Associate Professor

Office: CW307.7
E-mail: Yang.Zhao@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4348
Website: http://uregina.ca/~zhaoyang/

Research interests
Statistics and biostatistics: incomplete data, measurement error, estimating equation, maximum likelihood, EM-algorithm, goodness of fits, and two-phase sampling design

Staff

Taebry Chupik

Academic Program Coordinator
PIMS Site Administrator

Office: CW 307.14
E-mail: Taebry.Chupik@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-3122

Connie Renwick

Academic Program Coordinator

Office: CW 307.14
E-mail: Connie.Renwick@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2541

Pamela Sparvier

Administrative Assistant
for Mathematics & Statisitics

Office: CW 307.14
E-mail: pamela.sparvier@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4148
Fax: 306-585-4020

Pheonix Sparvier

Administrative Assistant
Computer Science / Mathematics & Statistics

Office: CW 307.14
E-mail: Pheonix.Sparvier@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4633