Summer Sports School

Registration begins on March 16th

2015 Summer Sports School Dates: 

Session A:  Monday, June 29 – Friday, July10, 2015 (9 days)
Holiday: Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Session B:  Monday, July 13 – Friday, July 24, 2015 (10 days)

Session C:  Monday, July 27 – Friday, August 7, 2015 (9 days)
Holiday:  Monday, August 3rd, 2015                         

Session D: Monday, August 10 – Friday, August 21, 2015 (10 days)

Wacky Week:           Monday, August 24 – Friday, August 28, 2015         (5 days)



Program Description:  Summer Sports School is a physical activity program for children 4 to 12 years of age. Children will be provided with opportunities to participate in a variety of sports, science, aquatic and other physical activities in a safe, fun and non-competitive environment. The emphasis is for participants to have fun, meet others, become physically active and learn new skills. All activities will be planned, facilitated and supervised by instructors and will be modified to suit the age level and ability of the participants. No previous experience is necessary. At times throughout the program, the instructors engage the participants in full camp activities such as the Mini Olympics.

Participants in the Rookie Program have the option of the morning OR afternoon program only. All other participants have the option of registering in a morning and/or afternoon program. Programs run daily, Monday to Friday, from 8:30 am to 12:00 noon and from 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm. To have your child in a full day program, please choose an am & pm class. Lunch supervision will be provided for those participants registered in a full day program. In addition, Summer Sports School offers an extended hour’s program. Children will be supervised from 7:45 am to 8:30 am and 4:30 pm to 5:15 pm daily. Please note that there will be no planned activities during these extended hour programs.


sss2