News in 2023

Congratulations to our Hill JDC West team, led by co-captains Logan Lindskog and Kyle Bye, who took home 2nd place for School of the Year *and* 2nd place for Academic School of the Year at the 2023 JDC West competition.

The Hill team's placements included:

  • 1st place Finance - Jack Bokitch, Nathan Meili, Luke Frederiksen
  • 1st place Not for Profit - Rachel Kellsey, Lauryn Schindel, Autumn Chomos
  • 1st place Charity for most charitable volunteer hours (2,900+ hours)
  • 2nd place Accounting - Julia Graham, Evan Schoenhofen, Vidhi Purohit
  • 2nd place Entrepreneurship - Noah Rainbow, Nazar Kostyukov, Stevn Fedak
  • 2nd place Charity for most money raised for charity ($34,000+ raised for Hope’s Home)
  • 2nd place Athletics - Pano Kourles, Matthew Shewchuk, Thomas Bartlett, Stelio Constantinides, Juliana Keys, Zoe Kourles, Bailey Adolph
  • 3rd place Human Resources - Azba Malek, Megan Betteridge, Kyle Derenisky
  • 3rd place Participation
  • Faculty Advisor of the Year – Randy Linton

Special thanks to faculty advisor Randy Linton, faculty coaches Bruce Anderson, Dr. Abi Isiaka, Lee Elliott, and Emily McNair and all of our alumni and community partners who give so generously of their time to support our students.


Congratulations to our Hill ICBC teams who placed in the Final Round of the 2023 Inter-Collegiate Business Competition:

  • 2nd place Accounting - Courtney Hungle and Rob Zatulsky
  • 3rd place Digital Strategy - Anyka Faucher and Peyton Gent
  • 3rd place Human Resources - Jessica Bereti and Jaya Mallu

Special thanks to coaches Dr. Bill Bonner, Dr. Andrew Stevens, Loretta Gerlach, and Sara Smit and faculty advisor (and coach) Nola Joorisity for their dedicated support of our students.



Dr. Sanobar Siddiqui is the recipient of a new grant under the CPA-CAAA Management Accounting, Performance Management, Finance, Governance & Strategy for $10,000 for 2023-2024 for the project “Sustainability Accounting: A bibliometric analysis to understand the state of the research today.”