Senate Appeals

If the student or the University officer is dissatisfied with the decision of the Council Discipline Committee (CDC) or the Council Committee on Student Appeals (CCSA), either may appeal the decision to the Senate Appeals Committee.
The onus is on the appellant to demonstrate that the decision of the Committee was manifestly unfair or contrary to the evidence presented. No witnesses are permitted and no new evidence is entertained.

The Senate Appeals Committee is a committee of Senate and has eight members including: three lay members of senate, two students, two deans, and the Chancellor or Vice-chancellor (Chair).

Requests for a hearing before the Senate Appeals Committee must be submitted, in writing and within 30 days of the date of imposition of the penalty, to:

The University Secretary
University of Regina
Administration/Humanities Building, Room 509
Regina SK S4S 0A2
Tel: 306-585-4956; Fax: 306-585-5255


Senate Appeals Committee Terms of Reference PDF Icon