Notice: Information and plans for upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

Employer Recruitment Sessions

We work closely with Employers who are seeking students and alumni from every background.  We work closely with your organization to design an individual session set up to target your interest groups, to engage people, to help you to personally pick out potential candidates and to builld a high profile for your company.

The Career Centre will help you with the planning details such as space booking, advertising through our email database and our multimedia monitors on campus, as well as recommending the best times of day, times of year and locations to recieve the best results.  Companies will host a variety of different styles and we are happy to help you define your goals, choose your format, and reach out to include as many students as possible.  Some examples of past events that have been held include:

  • Luncheons, breakfasts, pizza in the classroom or coffee breaks,
  • High profile walk-by display tables on campus,
  • Mock interviews or personal in-office days for you to meet and advise students one-on-one,
  • Classroom presentations, and
  • Off-campus events such as workplace visits or conference participation.

Upcoming Events

Sorry, there are currently no upcoming events.

Past Events

October 2019

Tue., Oct. 1 - Oct. 1, 2019 ― Farm Credit Canada Hallway Spotlight
Thu., Oct. 3 - Oct. 3, 2019 ― CIBC Information Session
Wed., Oct. 9 - Oct. 9, 2019 ― The JET Programme Information Session
Wed., Oct. 23 - Oct. 23, 2019 ― Looking Back Volunteer Fair 2019

November 2019

Wed., Nov. 20 - Nov. 20, 2019 ― SNC-Lavalin Information Session

January 2020

Tue., Jan. 14 - Jan. 14, 2020 ― PCL Construction Information Session
Wed., Jan. 15 - Jan. 15, 2020 ― Mitacs Information Session
Mon., Jan. 27 - Jan. 27, 2020 ― Looing Back Education Career Expo 2020

February 2020

Mon., Feb. 3 - Feb. 3, 2020 ― Looking Back Spring Career Job Fair 2020
Mon., Feb. 3 - Feb. 3, 2020 ― Looking Back Social Work Career Fair 2020
Thu., Feb. 6 - Feb. 6, 2020 ― Government of Canada - IRCC Information Session
Tue., Feb. 25 - Feb. 25, 2020 ― RCMP ProActive Recruiting Hallway Spotlight
Wed., Feb. 26 - Feb. 26, 2020 ― RCMP ProActive Recruiting Hallway Spotlight
Wed., Feb. 26 - Feb. 26, 2020 ― CGI Information Session
Thu., Feb. 27 - Feb. 27, 2020 ― RCMP ProActive Recruiting Information Session

March 2020

September 2020

Mon., Sep. 21 - Sep. 25, 2020 ― Virtual Career Week 2020, Sept 21st - 25th
Thu., Sep. 24 - Sep. 24, 2020 ― Naval Reserves/ Canadian Armed Forces