Senate Election

2020 Election of District Representatives - Call for Nominations

Are you a University of Regina Graduate?

Consider nominating a fellow alumnus for the 2020 Senate Elections to be held on Friday, May 15, 2020.

Nominations will be called for the following:

District 2 (Weyburn-Indian Head) Incumbent is eligible for re-election

District 8 (Dundurn-Delisle) Vacant

District 9 (North Battleford-Prince Albert) Incumbent is eligible for re-election

District 11 (Regina)(2 members) Incumbents are eligible for re-election

All alumni are eligible to be nominated for election as a member of the Senate. If elected, service is for a three year term commencing July 1, 2020.  There are typically three Senate meetings held per academic year - in the fall, winter and spring.  Senate orientation for new Senators is held in conjunction with the fall October meeting.

For more information, please see the Senate Election Form pdficon (includes nomination form, biographical form, Electoral District Map).  Please include a recent photo in the package.

Deadine to apply: 4:00 p.m. on Monday, April 15, 2020

Please complete the Senate Election form, and return to:

University Secretariat
University of Regina
Administration Humanities Building, Room 509
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, SK  S4S 0A2

For more information, please contact the University Secretariat at (306) 585-4436 or by email to