Council Committee on Research (CCR)

The Council Committee on Research (CCR) is responsible for advising Executive of Council on all matters related to research activities at the University of Regina. 

View CCR Terms of Reference (70 KB) Council Committee on Research Terms of Reference

CCR Activities and Announcements

The Canada Foundation for Innovation

The Council Committee on Research selects the projects that are submitted to the Canada Foundation for Innovation for funding consideration.

Please contact the Research Office for information on the application process.

Council Committee on Research - Members List (as of July 1, 2017)

The current Chair is Dr. Denise Stilling
The CCR Administrative Coordinator is Pam Splett (see Administrative Assistant under Contact Us).

David Malloy Vice-President (Research)

Larena Hoeber
Associate Vice-President (Academic & Research)
Thomas Bredohl Dean, FGSR
Sally Gray Director, Research Office
Nilgun Onder Arts, Associate Dean (Research & Graduate)
Gina Grandy Business Administration, Associate Dean (Research & Academic)
Twyla Salm Education, Associate Dean (Research & Graduate)
Amr Henni Engineering & Applied Science, Associate Dean (Research & Graduate)
Kathleen Irwin Media, Art, and Performance, Associate Dean (Graduate & Research)
Darren Candow Kinesiology & Health Studies, Associate Dean (Graduate & Research)
Glenn Donnelly Nursing, Associate Dean (Graduate Programs & Research)
Cory Butz Science, Associate Dean (Research)
Miguel Sanchez Social Work, Associate Dean
Cara Bradley University Library
Tom Phenix Campion College
Mary Hampton Luther College
Andrew Miller First Nations University of Canada
Ian Germani Centres & Institute (HRI)
Christopher Somers University of Regina Canada Research Chair
Denise Stilling CHAIR, Council Member, Engineering
Chris Yost Council Member, Science
Raymond Blake Council Member, Arts - History
Linda Ezenweichu GSA Representative