Our Legacy

In 1965, the School of Administration was developed as part of the Faculty of Arts at the University of Saskatchewan Regina Campus. In 1968, the School of Administration became known as the Faculty of Administration and was awarded Canada’s first Bachelor of Administration (B. Admin.) degree in 1969.

The Faculty of Administration was a founding faculty when the University of Regina became an independent degree granting institution in 1974. We awarded our first Master of Administration degree in 1985. In 2004, the undergraduate degree changed its name to the Bachelor of Business Administration, and in 2005 the faculty changed its name to the Faculty of Business Administration.

In May 2005, the Kenneth Levene Graduate School of Business was founded in recognition of Dr. Kenneth Levene’s gift of $4 million to the graduate program in the Faculty of Business Administration.

In November of 2007, a $10 million gift to the University of Regina from Paul J. Hill led to the naming of the undergraduate business program as the Paul J. Hill School of Business. As well as establishing scholarships in business ethics, it created a unique relationship with one of Canada's leading business schools, the Richard Ivey School of Business.