Private Lesson Recitals

The Conservatory of Performing Arts has an extensive recital program available for ALL students studying in private lesson studios. Registration is free and accompaniment for recitals is provided at no extra charge for those needing an accompanist. Conservatory recitals run each year from from October - June. Recitals are a great opportunity to share repertoire with family and friends, help set achievable performing goals in lessons, and provide confidence by putting new performing skills into practice.

 

The link to the Recital Registration Form above and calendar below is also availablle in your or your child's online Private Lesson classroom in UR Community.

Fall- Winter 2022/2023 Recitals At a Glance

Recital Type Recital Date
Time Location Registration Deadline (Due by 8:30am)
Piano - Halloween Sat, October 29, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 October 6, 2022
VWB Sat, October 30, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 October 6, 2022
Strings Sun, Nov 06, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 October 13, 2022
General Sat, Nov 19, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 October 27, 2022
General (Adult) Sat, Nov 19, 2022 3:30 PM CB 210 October 27, 2022
Pop/Musical Theatre Sat, Nov 26, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 November 4, 2022
Strings Sun, Nov 27, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 November 4, 2022
Piano Sat, Dec 03, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 November 11, 2022
Guitar Sat, Dec 03, 2022  3:30 PM CB 210 November 18, 2022
VWB Sun, Dec 04, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 November 11, 2022
General (Christmas) Sat, Dec 10, 2022 9:30 AM Darke Hall November 17, 2022
Strings Sun, Dec 11, 2022 1:30 PM CB 210 November 18, 2022
General Sat, Jan 21, 2023 1:30 PM CB 210 December 29, 2022
Strings Sun, Jan 22, 2023 1:30 PM CB 210 December 30, 2022
VWB Sat, Jan 28, 2023 1:30 PM CB 210 January 05, 2023
Piano Sat, Feb 04, 2023 1:30 PM CB 210 January 13, 2023
Strings Sun, Feb 05, 2023 1:30 PM CB 210 January 13, 2023

 

Who to Invite to Come to Recitals

Students are welcome to invite guests like family and friends to join them at recitals. We ask that all attendees be aware of current University health & safety protocols before coming to campus. CB 210 holds roughly 90 audience members.

What to do When you Arrive

All recital guests and performers are welcome to gather in CB 210 as early as 30 minutes ahead of the posted recital time. Students wanting to warm up ahead of the recital may use CB 247.