Faculty

Sarah Abbott

Film Department
Associate Professor

Office: ED 239.8
E-mail: sarah.abbott@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4437
Website: http://www.sarahabbott.ca

Research interests
Environment, climate crisis; human and nonhuman knowing and rights; trees; ethics; experiences of being; ethnographic inquiry; community engagement; Indigenous methodologies, cultures, and knowledge systems; decolonization.

Ian Campbell

Film Department
Lab Instructor

Office: ED 239.2
E-mail: ian.campbell@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5313

Research interests
Digital Filmmaking and Visual Effects; VJ culture and Live Improvised Visuals; Kinetic Sculpture and 3D printing.

Kyath Battie

Film Department
Lecturer

Office: ED 239.3
E-mail: Kyath.Battie@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4785

Philippe Mather

Film - Campion
Associate Professor

Office: CM 502
E-mail: Philippe.Mather@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1229

Research interests
Orientalism in Film, Film Music, Theories of Genre and Authorship, Stanley Kubrick, Science-Fiction.

Sheila Petty

Film Department
Professor

Office: ED239.12
E-mail: sheila.petty@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4188

Christine Ramsay

Film Department
Associate Dean, Graduate & Research

Office: ED 239.5
E-mail: christine.ramsay@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4210

Research interests
Canadian and Saskatchewan cinemas; masculinities in contemporary cultures; curatorial studies in expanded cinema; culture of small cities; philosophies of identity.

Michael Rollo

Film Department, Department Head
Associate Professor

Office: ED 243.1
E-mail: mike.rollo@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4569/4948
Website: http://mrollo.com

Research interests
Documentary and material cinema; darkroom photography; film curation; expanded cinema; film collectives; artist-run labs.

Gerald Saul

Film Department
Professor

Office: ED 239.11
E-mail: gerald.saul@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4619
Website: http://www.geraldsaul.com

Research interests
Experimental film, hand-processed and cameraless filmmaking, animation, alternative narrative and storytelling, and pinhole photography.

Christina Stojanova

Film Department
Professor

Office: ED 239.7
E-mail: christina.stojanova@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5690

Research interests
Political, social, and aesthetic aspects of (post) communist cinemas, cinema of Québec, interwar German cinema; Narrative, hybridity and Intermediality in the digital age; Ludwig Wittgenstein; Freudian, Lacanian, and (Neo) Jungian analytical psychology.

Mark Wihak

Film Department
Associate Professor

Office: ED 239.6
E-mail: mark.wihak@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2233

Research interests
Alternative approaches to fiction filmmaking; documentary filmmaking; forms of storytelling.

Staff

Mike Garcia

Technician
Film Department

Office: ED 154
E-mail: mike.garcia@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5061

Additional information

Mike is an IT professional for over 15 years and has worked with companies such as APPLE Service Centre in Singapore and DELL in the Philippines. He has worked with numerous IT Infrastructures, AV and cloud-based projects during his 5 year employment with Lasalle College of the Arts in Singapore.

On weekends, he teaches Computer and Technology courses at the Centre for Continuing Education – University of Regina. He enjoys sharing his knowledge and likes to initiate ways to improve productivity
through technology.

Andrea Stachowich

Administrative Assistant
Film Department

Office: ED243
E-mail: andrea.stachowich@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4796