Safely back on campus. Learn More.

Faculty Listing

David Dick

Interim Dean
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 269
E-mail: MAP.Dean@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5510

Research interests
Jazz, brass performance practice, and music theory.

Katherine Dowling

Music Department
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 256.1
E-mail: katherine.dowling@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5502

Research interests
Performance, collaborative piano, chamber music, piano literature, piano pedagogy

Brent Ghiglione

Acting Department Head, Music Department
Associate Professor, Director of Bands

Office: RC 256.4
E-mail: brent.ghiglione@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5542

Research interests
Wind Band repertoire, Conducting, Trumpet performance practices.

Melissa Morgan

Music Department
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 256.9
E-mail: melissa.morgan@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5538
Website: www.classicmel.ca

Research interests

Choral Conducting, Prairie Choral Art Music, Dalcroze Eurhythmics, Diction, Choral Gesture, Movement and Choral Singing

Area of Specialization: Choral Conducting

Alain Perron

Music Department
Associate Professor

Office: RC 256.3
E-mail: alain.perron@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5201

Research interests
Music composition (instrumental/vocal); Orchestration and Instrumentation; Electronic and Electroacoustic music; Conducting (symphonic orchestra/new music ensembles); Performance (oboe/English horn); Musical analysis 20th-21st century

Christopher MacRae

Music Department
Lecturer

Office: RC 256.12
E-mail: chris.macrae@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5536
Pronoun(s): he, his
Website: www.ChrisMacRaeVoiceStudio.com

Current classes
Applied Voice, Opera Workshop

Research interests
Vocal Technique, Portrayal of National Identity in Art Song, Acting Techniques for young singers

Barbara Reul

Music - Luther
Professor

Office: LC 204
E-mail: barbara.reul@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5019

Research interests
Early music, especially early 18th-century German court music; J. F. Fasch and his contemporaries; archival research; women and music; organ music.

September Russell

Music Department
Lecturer

Office: RC 256.2
E-mail: september.russell@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5540

Current classes
Music Theory and Analysis, Music History