Faculty

Taiwo Afolabi

Theatre Department
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 180
E-mail: taiwo.afolabi@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5519
Website: www.taiwoafolabi.com

Research interests
Applied theatre, community engagement, theatre and policing, research ethics, arts leadership, and African cinema.

Kathryn Bracht

Theatre Department, Department Head
Associate Professor

Office: RC 274
E-mail: kathryn.bracht@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5590

Research interests
Physical theatre, ethnographic theatre, solo performance, devising, new play development, acting and directing.

Leanne Groeneveld

Theatre - Campion
Assistant Professor

Office: CM 313
E-mail: Leanne.Groeneveld@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-359-1222
Website: http://campioncollege.ca/contact-us/faculty-listing/dr-leanne-groeneveld

Research interests
Late medieval theatre production; late medieval and early modern religious drama; medieval aesthetics; medieval Passion drama; late medieval and early modern representations of Christ's body; Canadian, American, and UK representations of/responses to the Oberammergau Passion Play (1850-1950); modern Passion drama.

William Hales

Theatre Department
Instructor

Office: RC 180.1
E-mail: william.hales@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5568

Research interests
Stage Management and Technical Direction, Lighting Design, Computer Control Systems for Technical Theatre, Designing New Theatre Spaces

Shannon Holmes

Theatre Department
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 272
E-mail: shannon.holmes@uregina.ca
Phone: (306)337-2400

Research interests

Voice, Speech, Singing, Extended Vocal Techniques, Acting, Devised-Theatre, Cross-disciplinary Processes, Interdisciplinary Studies, Embodiment, Somatics, Autoethnography

Wes Pearce

Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Theatre Department, Professor

Office: RC 270
E-mail: wes.pearce@uregina.ca; MAP.AD.UG@URegina (Associate Dean correspondence)
Phone: 306-585-5571

Research interests
Scenography and domestic spaces in Sharon Pollock’s plays; the intersections of scenography, technology and composition in musicals; Shakespeare festivals and the public good; various aspects of Come From Away

Staff

Rita Racette

Administrative Assistant
Theatre/Interdisciplinary Programs Admin

Office: RC 271
E-mail: Rita.Racette@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5562

Cathy Mearns

Wardrobe Technician
Theatre Department

Office: RC 260
E-mail: cathy.mearns@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5567

Mason Roth

Theatre Department
Theatre & Scene Shop Technician

Office: RC 065
E-mail: mason.roth@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5511