Safely back on campus. Learn More.

Faculty

Ruth Chambers

Visual Arts Department, Graduate Program Representative
Professor

Office: RC 149
E-mail: ruth.chambers@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5575

Research interests
Ceramics, Installation, Contemporary Craft Theory

Sherry Farrell-Racette

Visual Arts Department - On sabbatical January 1st to June 30th, 2022
Associate Professor

Office: RC 250
E-mail: Sherry.Farrell-Racette@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5515
Fax: 306-585-5526

Research interests
First Nations and Métis history and art history, Indigenous knowledge and pedagogy, contemporary Indigenous art, photography, film, collections-based research in museums and curatorial practices, First Nations and Métis traditional arts, issues of representation and self-representation, feminist, Indigenous and creative research methodologies.

Holly Fay

Visual Arts Department
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 246
E-mail: holly.fay@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5591
Website: https://www.hollyfay.com

Research interests

Painting and Drawing techniques and methodologies, biotic and abiotic ecological systems, correlations and interconnectedness of natural phenomenon, nonhuman agency, phenomenology, environment, representations of the nature world in two-dimensional art practices.

Lindsey French

Visual Arts Department
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 154
E-mail: lindsey.french@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5554
Website: https://lindseyfrench.com/

Research interests

Landscape, environment, ecology; multisensory and multi-species signaling and perception; plant-being and plant signaling; communications technologies; receptivity and reception technologies; radio and airborne communication media; atmosphere and climate; olfactory art; acoustic ecology; media studies.

Area(s) of Specialization Creative Technologies, Visual Arts

David Garneau

Visual Arts Department - Department Head
Professor

Office: RC 245
E-mail: david.garneau@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5615

Research interests

I am interested in all forms of contemporary art; creative expressions of contemporary Indigenous identities; Indigenous museum displays, and public art.

Dr. Risa Horowitz

Visual Arts Department
Associate Professor

Office: RC 247.2/RC 047
E-mail: risa.horowitz@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5641
Website: http://www.risahorowitz.com

Research interests

Photo and lens-based media; conceptual, performance, and durational practices; time and its representation; art & science; critical landscape theories; creative writing; the relationships between expert-amateur, hobby-work, leisure-productivity.

Karla McManus

Visual Arts Department
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 232
E-mail: karla.mcmanus@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2227
Website: https://www.karlamcmanus.com

Research interests
Contemporary art and the environment, the history and theory of photography, Canadian art history, settler-colonial art history, eco-critical art history, eco-media studies, environmental history, animal studies, documentary media.

Larissa Tiggelers

Visual Arts Department
Assistant Professor

Office: RC 244
E-mail: larissa.tiggelers@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5529
Website: http://www.larissatiggelers.com

Research interests

Area(s) of Specialization: professional practices, abstract painting and drawing, feminist methodologies, advanced colour theory

 

Tiggelers’ research is primarily focused in abstract painting and drawing, with occasional explorations in installation and sculpture. She teaches in the painting and drawing area where she embraces process-driven methodologies and material exploration alongside conceptual development.

Robert Truszkowski

Visual Arts Department - On sabbatical January 1st to June 30th, 2022
Professor

Office: RC 035.3
E-mail: robert.truszkowski@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5574
Website: Instagram: @professortruszkowski

Research interests

(Conceptual) Popular culture; text, language, and communication; rap music; religion (Technical) Expanded colour and resolution possibilities in studio Printmaking (particularly in Ultra-violet cured (UV) silkscreen); digital print applications; lower and non-toxic approaches to studio printmaking.

Sean Whalley

Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Visual Arts Department, Assistant Professor

Office: RC 158
E-mail: sean.whalley@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5581

Staff

Jesse Goddard

Technician
Visual Arts Department

Office: RC 161.3
E-mail: jesse.goddard@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5578

Joanne Keen

Administrative Assistant
Visual Arts Department

Office: RC 247
E-mail: joanne.keen@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5572

Darcy Zink

Technician, Ceramics and Sculpture
Visual Arts Department

Office: RC 161.3
E-mail: darcy.zink@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5182