Faculty and Researchers

Neil Ashton

Professor

Office: LB 100
E-mail: Neil.Ashton@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4252 or 306-585-4292
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Developmental Genetics
Phytohormones

Mark Brigham

Professor

Office: LB 242
E-mail: Mark.Brigham@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4255 or 306-585-4562
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Animal Ecology
Bats

Josef Buttigieg

Associate Professor

Office: RIC 218
E-mail: Josef.Buttigieg@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2569
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Neurobiology
Stem Cell Physiology

Andrew Cameron

Assistant Professor

Office: RIC 323
E-mail: Andrew.Cameron@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2568
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Bacteriology
Molecular genetics
Microbial ecology

Tzu-Chiao Chao

Environmental Proteomics Scientist
Institute of Environmental Change and Society

Office: RIC 524
E-mail: tzu-chiao.chao@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-8864

Research interests
Molecular Cell Biology, Proteomics, Transcriptomics, Microfluidics

Kerri Finlay

Assistant Professor

Office: LB 252
E-mail: Kerri.Finlay@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4236
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Limnology
Carbon budgets of lakes
Greenhouse gas emissions
Lake water quality

Daniel Gagnon

Dean of Science
Professor

E-mail: Daniel.Gagnon@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2110 or 306-585-4143
Fax: 306-585-4291

Research interests
Forest ecology, Plant Conservation Biology,
Hardwood Reforestation and Restoration, Hybrid poplar riparian buffers and agroforests

Fidji Gendron

Associate Professor
First Nations University of Canada

Office: SI 1517, First Nations University of Canada
E-mail: fgendron@fnuniv.ca
Phone: 306-790-5950 ext 3335
Website: http://fnuniv.ca/images/faculty/Gendron_Fidji.pdf

Research interests
Plant Ecology, Traditional Plant Uses

Britt Hall

Associate Professor

Office: LB 260
E-mail: Britt.Hall@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2355
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Biogeochemistry

Peter R. Leavitt

Professor, Canada Research Chair in Environmental Change and Society
Director, Canadian Institute of Ecology and Evolution and Institute of Environmental Change and Society

Office: LB 265.1
E-mail: Peter.Leavitt at uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4253
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Limnology

Richard Manzon

Professor

Office: RIC 219
E-mail: Richard.Manzon@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2417 or 306-337-2418
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests

Environmental/Stress Physiology
Endocrinology
Fish Biology

Gavin Simpson

Quantitative Environmental Scientist
Institute of Environmental Change and Society

Office: RIC 523
E-mail: gavin.simpson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-8863
Fax: 306-337-2410
Website: http://www.fromthebottomoftheheap.net/

Research interests
Quantitative Ecology, Paleoecology, Environmental Change

Chris Somers

Canada Research Chair in Genes and the Environment
Associate Professor

E-mail: chris.somers@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4850 or 306-585-4847(lab)
Fax: 306-337-2410
Website: http://www.somersbiology.ca/

Research interests
Wildlife Ecology
Genetics

John Stavrinides

Assistant Professor

E-mail: john.stavrinides@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-8478
Fax: 306-337-2410
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/stavrinideslaboratory/

Research interests
Bacterial Pathogenesis
Host-Microbe Interactions, Genetics and Genomics
Bioinformatics

Mark Vanderwel

Assistant Professor

Office: LB248
E-mail: mark.vanderwel@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2544
Fax: 306-337-2410
Website: http://vanderwelforestlab.weebly.com/

Research interests
Tree demography
Forest dynamics
Global change

Mary Vetter

Professor
Luther College

Office: LC 225
E-mail: mary.vetter@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5036
Website: https://luthercollege.edu/university/academics/faculty-profiles/mary-vetter

Research interests
Botany, Plant Taxonomy

Harold Weger

Associate Professor
Department Head

Office: LB 255
E-mail: Harold.Weger@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4479
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Algal and Cyanobacterial Nutrient Acquisition

Bjoern Wissel

Associate Director of IECS (Institute of Environmental Change and Society)

E-mail: bjoern.wissel@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4890
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Aquatic Ecology
Stable Isotope

Christopher Yost

Canada Research Chair in Microbes, the Environment and Food Safety
Professor

E-mail: Chris.Yost@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5223 or 306-585-4285(lab)
Fax: 306-337-2410
Website: http://uregina.ca/~yost200d/index.html

Research interests
Microbiology
Host-Microbe Interactions