Submit your vaccination declaration and review vaccination requirements for returning to campus in Fall 2021. Learn more.

Professors Emeriti

Dennis Alfano

Associate Member of Biology Emeritus

Research interests
Behavioural Neuroscience

Neil Ashton

Professor Emeritus

E-mail: Neil.Ashton@uregina.ca

Research interests
Developmental Genetics
Phytohormones

William Chapco

E-mail: William.Chapco@uregina.ca
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Application of DNA and non-molecular methods to problems in population genetics and evolution. Evolutionary relationships among grasshoppers belonging to the genus Melanoplus and related genera; tests of biogeographic hypotheses concerning their origins. Evolutionary relationships among grasshoppers, locusts, crickets, praying mantids, walking sticks and other orthopteroid insects.

Keith Denford

Former Dean of Science

E-mail: denford@uregina.ca

Research interests
Phytochemical investigations of arctic and alpine plant species, and their adaptation to harsh environments.

Rod Kelln

Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry
Associate Member of Biology Emeritus

Office: LB 408
E-mail: rod.kelln@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4768
Fax: 306-337-2444

Research interests
Biochemistry

William Quick

Research interests
Plant Physiology

Diane M. Secoy

Research interests
Herpetology

Mary Vetter

Professor Emerita
Luther College

Office: LC 225
E-mail: mary.vetter@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5036

Research interests
Botany, Plant Taxonomy

Scott Wilson

E-mail: Scott.Wilson@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4201 or 306-585-4994
Fax: 306-337-2410

Research interests
Plant Ecology