Submit your vaccination declaration and review vaccination requirements for returning to campus in Fall 2021. Learn more.

Subscribe by RSS Subscribe by RSS

Data Visualization for Analytics by Dr. Enayat Rajabi

Fri., Mar. 12, 2021 12:00 p.m. - Fri., Mar. 12, 2021 1:00 p.m.

Please join us with a talk titled Data Visualization for Analytics by Dr. Enayat Rajabi this Friday March 12th, 2021 at 12 PM CST (2 PM AST/ 1 PM EST).
This talk explores the relationship between data analytics and data visualization, which is useful in generating powerful reports, graphs, and dashboards. It helps the audience better understand and prepare data, choose the right graphics in visualization, and design effective graphs for different visualization purposes. In this talk, we will use Tableau as a powerful visualization software in data science.

Dr. Enayat Rajabi is an assistant professor of Business Analytics at Cape Breton University. He is also an adjunct professor at the Faculty of Computer Science at Dalhousie University. His research interests are Data Analytics, Knowledge Engineering, and Semantic Web.

Please register at: http://dslevent.eventbrite.ca/

Friday, March 1212:00 – 1:00pm
Enayat-Rajabi-Talk-at-U-of-R.png