Social Work Students' Society (SWSS) Regina

To Contact SWSS / Become a Member:
Email us:
Join us on Facebook!
For More Information...

SWSS Brochure     SWSS Constitution

Quick Guide

The Social Work Students’ Society is run by and for the students.

2016 / 2017  Executive

President – Melanie Chodak

Vice President - Savanna Bryce

Secretary -Charlotte Cavanagh

Treasurer – Mikaela Dawn Musqua

Faculty Representative -Chelsey Van Staveren

Fundraising Chair - Altoya Reid

Social Justice Chair - Maggie Dixon

URSU Representative – Megan Cousins

Undergraduate Committees Chair - Matt Fitzgerald

Search Committee Chair - Amelia McMullin

Members at Large:

- Jaleesa Strutt

- Anna Beach

- Alissa Knaus

- Crystal McLaughlin

- Jade Ganje     

- Megan Pelham

- Izzy Runge

- Ally Mark

- Lexie Bundus

- Nikki Lawrence

- Chalaina Hainsworth

Mission Statement:

“The SWSS exists as a venue for social work students to gather and pursue common goals and interests. The SWSS shall have as an over‐arching goal the pursuit of positive change, be it at the Faculty, University, or community level. The overall functioning of the SWSS will be guided by the principles that guide the social work profession.”

Faculty of Social Work Clothing

Faculty of Social Work Hoodies are available in the University of Regina Bookstore!

Graduation Banquet and Celebration

To be announced.

Annual Elections

Our Annual Elections dates/times/locations will be announced soon. Any individual can nominate themselves or another person for any position. The positions include: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, Member at Large, Social Work Director URSU, Graduation/Events Chair, Social Justice Chair, and Fundraising Chair. You do not need to have participated on the SWSS previously; we encourage all to vote and to get involved!

*Please refer to our new Constitution that defines the roles and activities of each position. Feel free to contact us if you are looking for more information.*