Faculty

Louis Awanyo

Professor (Luther College)
PhD, Queen's

Office: Luther College 224
E-mail: Louis.Awanyo@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5042
Fax: 306-585-5267
Website: https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/academics/faculty-profiles/louis-awanyo

Research interests
development geography, Africa, political ecology, agrobiodiversity and agrodiversity, geopolitics, geography of housing, geography of tourism, ecotourism

Mark Cote

Instructor III
MSc, Regina

Office: Classroom Building 325.3
E-mail: Mark.Cote@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4879
Fax: 306-585-4815

Research interests
atmospheric science (meteorology and climatology), solar radiation, environmental science

Janis Dale

Associate Professor
PhD, Queen's

Office: College West 234.5
E-mail: Janis.Dale@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4840
Fax: 306-585-5433

Research interests
glacial geomorphology, soils

Emily Eaton

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Toronto

Office: Classroom Building 340.2
E-mail: Emily.Eaton@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4034
Fax: 306-585-4815

Research interests
Natural resource economies, oil, agriculture, political economy and ecology

Ulrike Hardenbicker

Department Head; Associate Professor, Environmental Studies Program Coordinator
PhD, Bonn

Office: Classroom Building 325.1
E-mail: Ulrike.Hardenbicker@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4679
Fax: 306-585-4815

Research interests
badland erosion, slope stability, geomorphic hazards, land degradation

Kyle Hodder

Associate Professor
PhD (Queen's; Earth System Science) ; Director, Prairie Environmental Process Laboratory

Office: CL 340.1 (office); RIC 408.4 (lab)
E-mail: Kyle.Hodder@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5127
Fax: 306-585-4815
Website: http://www.krhodder.com

Research interests
timing and properties of sediment transfer to, within and from lakes; the process-network of alpine, glacierized systems; Prairie hydro-geomorphology

Samantha Kerr

Term Lecturer

Office: CL 325.2
E-mail: Samantha.Kerr@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4242
Fax: 306-585-4815

Research interests
paleohydrology, hydrcolimatic variability of the Canadian Prairies, dendrochronology and dendroclimatology, climate change, geographic information systems

Vanessa Mathews

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Toronto

Office: Classroom Building 339
E-mail: Vanessa.Mathews@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5329
Fax: 306-585-4815

Research interests
Heritage, urban space, urban planning, gentrification, embodied practices, industrial restructuring, craft beer

Joseph Piwowar

Professor, Associate Dean (Undergraduate)
PhD, Waterloo

Office: Classroom Building 411
E-mail: Joe.Piwowar@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-5273
Fax: 306-585-4815

Research interests
Remote sensing, geographic information systems, climate change impacts, northern mixed-grass prairie, Arctic sea ice.

David Sauchyn

Professor, Researcher at Prairie Adaptation Research Collaborative (PARC)
PhD, Waterloo

Office: Second floor - 2 Research Drive, PARC (Prairie Adaptation Research Collaborative)
E-mail: David.Sauchyn@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-337-2299
Fax: 306-337-2301

Research interests
hydroclimate of the past millennium, response of watersheds to climate variability and change, translation of climate change science for adaption decision making.

Julia Siemer

Associate Professor, Coordinator - BGISc program
Dr. rer. nat., Potsdam

Office: CL 329
E-mail: Julia.Siemer@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4405

Research interests
Thematic cartography, visualization in geographic information systems, and atlas cartography

Randy Widdis

Professor
PhD, Queen's

Office: Classroom Building 325.2
E-mail: Randy.Widdis@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4242
Fax: 306-585-4815

Research interests
Cultural-Historical Geography, Rural Geography, Population Geography, Philosophy and Methodology of Geography, Canada - United States borderland, cultural landscapes and heritage tourism

Staff

Lara Osiowy

Administrative Assistant

Office: CL 340
E-mail: Lara.Osiowy@uregina.ca
Phone: 306-585-4222
Fax: 306-585-4815