Notice: Important information about COVID-19 here.

ACAA Recipients

The University of Regina and the Alumni Association recognizes the achievements of our most accomplished graduates through the Alumni Crowning Achievement Awards (ACAA), one of the highest honours that can be bestowed on distinguished University of Regina alumni.

2017 Alumni Crowning Achievement Award recipients:


Guy Vanderhaeghe

Lifetime Achievement Award

Guy Vanderhaeghe BEd'78

Read more…

Dr. Greg Kratzig

Award for Distinguished Professional Achievement

Dr. Greg Kratzig BAHons'04 (Campion), MA'06, PhD'16

Read more…

Dr. Joan Halmo

Award for Distinguished Humanitarian & Community Service

Dr. Joan Halmo BA'77 (Campion) with great distinction

Read more…


Dr. Robert & Norma Ferguson Award for Outstanding Service

Dr. Margaret Dagenais CVTED'87, BVTED'91, MEd'97, PhD'11

 Read more…


Outstanding Young Alumni Award

Thomas Benjoe CA'09, CHTGEM'09, DAdmin'09, BBA'11 (FNUniv)

 Read more…